Julia Spencer-Fleming is an American author of mystery novels. She is the author of the Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne series. Julia has degrees from Ithaca College, George Washington University and the University of Maine School of Law. Julia lives in Maine with her husband and three children.

Julia became a published author with her debut novel In the Bleak Midwinter, published in 2002. She won the Agatha Award, Anthony Award, Macavity Away, Dilys Award and Barry Award for that novel. She also won the Nero Wolfe Award and Gumshoe Award for All Mortal Flesh. Below is a list of Julia Spencer-Fleming’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Julia Spencer-Fleming releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Rev. Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries Books

In the Bleak Midwinter (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fountain Filled with Blood (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Out of the Deep I Cry (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Darkness and to Death (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All Mortal Flesh (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Shall Not Want (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Letters to a Soldier (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Was a Soldier (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Through the Evil Days (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hid from Our Eyes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Julia Spencer-Fleming Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julia Spencer-Fleming Books

6 Responses to “Order of Julia Spencer-Fleming Books”

  1. Dolores Brosnan: 2 years ago

    When will there be a tenth book in the series to deal with the disappearance of Kevin Flynn. I have just finished listening to the entire series and love the characters and the way each episode deals with a different social problem.


    • Carol C.: 2 years ago

      Book number 10’s working title is At Midnight Comes the Cry.


  2. Signe Sheldon: 6 years ago

    Have the Claire/Russ books ended? How disappointing to leave loyal readers of this series hanging for 3+ years. If Spencer-Fleming is done with this saga, she should at least have the coutesy to let her readers know. Susan Hill recently said there would be no more Simon Serrailer mystery books. Sorry to learn this, but at least we know.


    • Brandon: 6 years ago

      There were four years between the last two books, and no word that I can find on the series coming to an abrupt end, so it leads me to believe that the series is ongoing (albeit at a slower pace than her readers would like).

      Incase you’d like to ask her yourself, her e-mail address is listed here: http://www.juliaspencerfleming.com/contact.html.


  3. Bernita: 9 years ago

    When will there be a new book in the Rev. Claire Ferguson series by Julia Spencer Fleming? The last book she wrote Claire and Russ were expecting a baby….so what’s new….can hardly wait for their next adventure.


  4. ceblain: 10 years ago

    I am so delighted to learn of Julia’s newest book release. It has been too many years, and I can’t wait to catch up with this new novel in the series.
    Welcome back Julia.


Leave a Reply