Araminta Hall is an English author of thriller novels. She earned an MA in creative writing and authorship from the University of Sussex, and has taught creative writing at New Writing South in Brighton. She started out in journalism by working as a staff writer for the teen mag Bliss, and became Health and Beauty editor of New Woman. She is married with three kids.

Araminta Hall made her debut as a published author in 2011 with Everything and Nothing. Below is a list of Araminta Hall’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Araminta Hall releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Everything and Nothing (2011)Description / Buy at
Dot (2013)Description / Buy at
Our Kind of Cruelty (2018)Description / Buy at
Imperfect Women / Perfect Strangers (2020)Description / Buy at
Hidden Depths / Broken Water (2021)Description / Buy at
One of the Good Guys (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Araminta Hall Books, You’ll Love…

Araminta Hall Synopses: Everything and Nothing is a standalone novel by Araminta Hall. Agatha’s vision for her future home starkly contrasts with the current state of cupboards sticky from spilt jam, honey, and a smoking oven tainted with years of accumulated fat. Determined never to let her home descend into such disarray, Agatha rejects the idea of leaving it neglected every day, a practice observed by Ruth. Ruth and Christian, striving to salvage their marriage after Christian’s past affair, find a temporary solution when Agatha enters their lives to address their childcare needs. However, beneath Agatha’s seemingly perfect exterior lies a hidden secret that complicates the dynamics and challenges the family’s newfound stability. The narrative unfolds, revealing the complexities of trust, relationships, and the unforeseen shadows that lurk behind the facade of perfection.

Dot by Araminta Hall is a standalone novel. In a whimsically chaotic house with turrets and tunnels dominating the quaint Welsh village of Druith, two girls engage in a spirited game of hide and seek. Unaware of the grandeur and concealed secrets locked behind inaccessible doors, their focus is on discovering exciting places to hide. While squeezed beneath her mother’s bed, Dot experiences a rush of excitement and a racing pulse, only to stumble upon a forgotten photograph of a man, his hair tousled by the breeze. As Dot fixates on the photograph, the image gradually disintegrates before her eyes, leaving behind a persistent thought: “I think it’s definitely him.”

In Our Kind of Cruelty by Araminta Hall, having triumphed over a harsh childhood, Mike Hayes has carved out a tranquil, albeit solitary, existence until he crossed paths with Verity Metcalf. V introduced him to the intricacies of love, and in turn, Mike has devoted his life to ensuring her happiness. He has secured the ideal home, the perfect job, and sculpted himself into the physical embodiment of V’s desires. Convinced that their future is destined for bliss, Mike remains undeterred, even as V ignores his emails and calls and claims she is marrying Angus. To Mike, it’s all part of the secret game they used to play. If he watches V closely, he believes he’ll discern the signs, ready to come to her rescue at the perfect moment. The novel was named one of the 20 Best Crime Novels by CrimeReads in 2018.

In Imperfect Women by Araminta Hall (aka Perfect Strangers), following the murder of Nancy Hennessy, a seemingly perfect woman adored by her friends, husband, and daughter, the investigation into her death uncovers unsettling details. Left behind are two best friends, Eleanor and Mary, grappling with grief and coming to terms with the fact that they may not have known Nancy, each other, or even themselves as well as they thought. As the secrets unravel, the friends navigate the complexities of their relationships and confront the darker aspects of Nancy’s life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Araminta Hall Books

Leave a Reply