Augusta Trobaugh is an American author of literary fiction novels. She holds a Master of Arts degree from the University of Georgia, with a focus on American and Southern literature. Her work has been funded through the Georgia Council of the Arts.

Augusta Trobaugh made her debut as a published author in 1997 with the novel Praise Jerusalem!. The novel was a semi-finalist in the 1993 Pirates Alley Faulkner competition. Below is a list of Augusta Trobaugh’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Augusta Trobaugh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Praise Jerusalem! (1997)Description / Buy at
Resting in the Bosom of the Lamb (1999)Description / Buy at
Sophie and the Rising Sun (2001)Description / Buy at
Swan Place (2002)Description / Buy at
River Jordan (2004)Description / Buy at
The Tea-Olive Bird Watching Society (2005)Description / Buy at
Music From Beyond The Moon (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Gifts (2011)Description / Buy at
Jesus Is Already Here (2013)Description / Buy at
Flood! (2013)Description / Buy at
Mother of the Groom (2013)Description / Buy at
Standing on the Promises (2013)Description / Buy at
An Uninvited Guest (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Firefly Dance(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Augusta Trobaugh Books, You’ll Love…

Augusta Trobaugh Synopsis: Sophie and the Rising Sun is a standalone title by Augusta Trobaugh. In sleepy Salty Creek, Georgia, strangers are rare. When a quiet, unassuming stranger arrives – a Japanese man with a secret history of his own – he becomes the talk of the town and a new beginning for lonely Sophie, who lost her first love during World War I. Middle-aged Sophie had resigned herself to a passionless existence. That all begins to change as she finds herself drawn to the mysterious Mr. Oto. When the Japanese bomb Pearl Harbor, Mr. Oto’s newfound life comes under siege; his safety, even in Salty Creek, is no longer certain. Sophie must decide how much she is willing to risk for a future with the man who has brought such joy into her life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Augusta Trobaugh Books

Leave a Reply