Phillip DePoy is an American author of suspense, mystery and thriller novels. He writes the Flap Tucker and the Fever Devilin series. Phillip has written for magazines such as Story, The Southern Poetry Review, Xanadu, Yankee, and more. During the ’80s, he was writer-in-residence for the Georgia Council for the Arts. As composer-in-residence for the Academy Theatre he wrote music for numerous productions. During the ’90s, he was the Artistic Director of Theatrical Outfit. Phillip DePoy has an undergraduate degree in English literature and folklore, and a graduate degree in performance art.

Phillip DePoy made his debut as a novelist in 1997 with the novel Easy (aka Easy Does It). Below is a list of Phillip DePoy’s books in order of when they were oirginally released:

Get notified when Phillip DePoy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Christopher Marlowe Books

A Prisoner in Malta (2016)Description / Buy at
The English Agent (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fever Devilin Books

The Devil's Hearth (2003)Description / Buy at
The Witch's Grave (2004)Description / Buy at
A Minister's Ghost (2005)Description / Buy at
A Widow's Curse (2007)Description / Buy at
The Drifter's Wheel (2008)Description / Buy at
A Corpse's Nightmare (2011)Description / Buy at
December's Thorn (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Flap Tucker Books

Easy / Easy Does It (1997)Description / Buy at
Too Easy (1998)Description / Buy at
Easy as One, Two, Three (1999)Description / Buy at
Dancing Made Easy (1999)Description / Buy at
Dead Easy (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Foggy Moskowitz Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The King James Conspiracy (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Plays

Angels (1995)Description / Buy at
The Beggar's Opera (With: William Fred Scott) (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Tao and the Bard (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 15: Mystery Most Theatrical(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Easy was also published as Easy Does It.

If You Like Phillip DePoy Books, You’ll Love…

Phillip DePoy Synopsis: The King James Conspiracy is a standalone title by Phillip DePoy. “The turning of the wheel by the tilling of the wheat.” With these cryptic words, a conspiracy is set into motion that threatens the new translation of the Bible ordered by King James I, and the lives of the scholars working on it. In 1605, in Cambridge England, a group of scholars brought together to create a definitive English translation of the Bible finds one of its members savagely murdered by unknown hands. Deacon Marbury, the man in charge of this group, seeks outside help to find the murderer, to protect the innocents and their work. But the people who offer to help are not who they claim to be and the man they send to Marbury – Brother Timon – has a secret past, much blood on his hands, and is an agent for those forces that wish to halt the translation itself. But as the hidden killer continues his gruesome work, the body count among the scholars continues to rise. Brother Timon is torn between his loyalties and believes an even greater crisis looms as ancient and alarming secrets are revealed – secrets dating back to the earliest days of Christianity that threaten the most basic of its closely held beliefs.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Phillip DePoy Books

Leave a Reply