B.R. Spangler is an American author of crime thriller, science fiction, horror, paranormal, and contemporary fiction novels. He writes the Detective Casey White series. He also has used the pen names Brian Spangler and B.A. Spangler, but has since consolidated his pen names and has reissued all of his books as B.R. Spangler. Aside from writing, he also works a day job as an engineer. Brian lives in Virginia with his family and a menagerie of pets (including five cats).

B.R. Spangler made his debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Superman’s Cape. Below is a list of B.R. Spangler’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when B.R. Spangler releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Affair With Murder Books

Killing Katie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Painful Truths (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grave Mistakes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Caustic Books

Publication Order of Detective Casey White Books

Taken from Home / Where Lost Girls Go (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Innocent Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Saltwater Graves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Crying House (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Memory Bones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lighthouse Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Taken Before Dawn (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Their Resting Place (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Two Little Souls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Our Sister's Grave (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Her Last Hour (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Gray Books

Publication Order of Sheriff Jericho Flynn Books

Publication Order of Wool Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Superman's Cape (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Order of Coffee and Tears (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

From the Indie Side(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mostly Murder(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like B.R. Spangler Books, You’ll Love…

B.R. Spangler Synopses: Superman’s Cape is a standalone title by B.R. Spangler. The passing of Kyle Connely’s father, a murder he tragically witnessed, shatters the world of the twelve-year-old. Consumed by sorrow, he finds himself adrift in the perilous expanse of Croatan National Forest, a place where every twist and turn presents him with menacing threats. With time slipping through his fingers, he faces an imminent hurricane that threatens to engulf the coastal forest he struggles to survive within.

Enter Jacob Hanson, a journalist tasked with covering the unfolding story. But Jacob harbors a hidden talent, one he has guarded closely throughout his life. Upon his arrival, he unwittingly becomes a crucial player in the frantic race against the clock—an urgent mission to rescue the young boy and provide solace to his shattered family. As forces beyond their control converge, they must collaborate to ensure the safety of Kyle and, simultaneously, bring a semblance of resolution to the heart-wrenching ordeal.

An Order of Coffee and Tears by B.R. Spangler is a standalone novel. Angela’s Diner holds a reputation as a sanctuary—a haven where visitors discover a brief respite, savoring moments of tranquility amid cups of coffee and the release of pent-up emotions. Yet, for a young runaway, Angela’s represents more than just a venue to unburden your heart; it’s a place where, through the magic of chicken and waffles and a glimmer of trust, lives can be salvaged.

Gabriella Santiago’s life once revolved around the ordinary pursuits of a typical teenager. However, a single day’s events irrevocably shattered her existence, propelling her to flee her home and sever ties with her past. Cold, famished, and utterly destitute, Gabby stumbles upon Angela’s Diner—a beacon of hope in her darkest hour. Within its embrace, she discovers a newfound sense of belonging, her fellow patrons becoming an unforeseen yet cherished family. Craving acceptance, she clings to this semblance of normalcy, unaware that behind the diner’s warm facade, enigmatic secrets are harbored.

Deadly Tide by B.R. Spangler is the first book in the Sheriff Jericho Flynn series. Sheriff Jericho Flynn’s serene life in the tranquil Outer Banks of North Carolina is shattered when his wife meets a mysterious demise. Amid the fragments of his fractured existence, Jericho is forced to confront his own despair as he grapples with the unfathomable loss. However, his anguish deepens when his sole son becomes ensnared in a nightmare of staggering proportions: the accusation of an abhorrent crime—murder.

Compelled to rise from the abyss of his desolation, Jericho is propelled into the heart of a relentless investigation. His determination to clear his son’s name intertwines with the puzzling vanishing of a child, thrusting him into a labyrinthine pursuit for justice.

Guided by clues as cryptic as a crab pot and a sunken duffle bag, Jericho’s relentless pursuit leads him to the grim revelation of yet another missing child. Each revelation unveils a sinister sequence of abductions and killings, unveiling a nightmarish pattern—a lethal tide that threatens to surge once more.

Delving into a complex web of deceit and heart-wrenching betrayal, the enigmatic secrets concealed by his late wife emerge, weaving an eerie connection to the case at hand. With time dwindling precipitously, Jericho finds himself engaged in a battle of unprecedented magnitude: a struggle to exonerate his son and expose the identity of the cold-blooded perpetrator before another innocent life meets a tragic end.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of B.R. Spangler Books

Leave a Reply