Carolyn Arnold is a Canadian author of mystery and thriller novels. She writes the Madison Knight series, the Brandon Fisher series, and the McKinley Mysteries series. Carolyn writes a diverse array of genres, from cozy to hardboiled, and thrillers to action-adventures. Her police procedural novels have been lauded by law enforcement as both accurate and entertaining. Carolyn is a member of both Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime. She lives in London, Ontario with her husband and beagle.

Carolyn Arnold made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the novel Ties That Bind. Below is a list of Carolyn Arnold’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carolyn Arnold releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brandon Fisher FBI Books


Chronological Order of Brandon Fisher FBI Books


Publication Order of Detective Amanda Steele Books

The Little Grave (2021)Description / Buy at
Stolen Daughters (2021)Description / Buy at
The Silent Witness (2021)Description / Buy at
Black Orchid Girls (2022)Description / Buy at
Her Frozen Cry (2022)Description / Buy at
Last Seen Alive (2022)Description / Buy at
Her Final Breath (2023)Description / Buy at
Taken Girls (2023)Description / Buy at
Her Last Words (2023)Description / Buy at
Missing Before Daylight (2024)Description / Buy at
The Wildfire Girl (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Madison Knight Books

Ties That Bind (2011)Description / Buy at
Justified (2011)Description / Buy at
Sacrifice (2012)Description / Buy at
Life Sentence (2013)Description / Buy at
Found Innocent (2013)Description / Buy at
Just Cause (2014)Description / Buy at
Deadly Impulse (2015)Description / Buy at
In the Line of Duty (2016)Description / Buy at
Power Struggle (2017)Description / Buy at
Shades of Justice (2019)Description / Buy at
What We Bury (2020)Description / Buy at
Girl on the Run (2022)Description / Buy at
Her Dark Grave (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Lake (2024)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Madison Knight Books

Publication Order of McKinley Mysteries Books

The Day Job is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Vacation is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Money Is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Politics is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Family is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Shopping is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas is Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Valentine's Day is Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Coffee is Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Skiing is Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Halloween is Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Exercise is Murder (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Matthew Connor Adventure Books

City of Gold (2015)Description / Buy at
The Secret of the Lost Pharaoh (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sara and Sean Cozy Mystery Books

Bowled Over Americano (2023)Description / Buy at
Wedding Bells Brew Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Assassination of a Dignitary (2013)Description / Buy at
Midlife Psychic (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Hart's Choice (2012)Description / Buy at
Rings of a Tree (2012)Description / Buy at
Pearls of Deception (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carolyn Arnold Books, You’ll Love…

Carolyn Arnold Synopsis: Assassination of a Dignitary is a standalone title by Carolyn Arnold. Raymond Hunter’s dark past has returned and demands one last favor. Now fifteen years later, settled as an accountant and family man, he assumed life would be calm. He thought wrong. The Italian mafia wants him back. The directions were simple: Kill Governor Behler and walk away for good. Despite the odd request since the mafia typically respects dignitaries, in order to protect his family, he has no choice but to take the job. He picks the date and location Niagara Falls, NY 240 miles away. But by the time he returns home, he finds out the assassination attempt failed, his family has been kidnapped, and he has 24 hours to set things right if he wants to see them again. With time running out, Raymond discovers the real reason they wanted Behler dead and finds out he’s placed himself and his family right in the middle of a mafia power struggle. What he doesn’t realize is that law enforcement is also closing in.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carolyn Arnold Books

Leave a Reply