Barbara Taylor Bradford is an English author of romance novels. Her novels have sold over 88 million copies worldwide and have been translated into 40 languages. Several of her novels have been adapted for television and film, produced by husband Robert Bradford. In the past, Bradford has been listed as one of the UK’s wealthiest women.

Barbara Taylor Bradford made her debut as a fiction author in 1979 with A Woman of Substance. The novel has sold more than 32 million copies around the world, making it one of the best-selling novels of all time. Below is a list of Barbara Taylor Bradford’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Barbara Taylor Bradford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Emma Harte Books

A Woman of Substance (1979)Description / Buy at
Hold the Dream (1985)Description / Buy at
To Be the Best (1988)Description / Buy at
Emma's Secret (2003)Description / Buy at
Unexpected Blessings (2005)Description / Buy at
Just Rewards (2005)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Rules (2009)Description / Buy at
A Man of Honor (2021)Description / Buy at
A Man of Honor is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of House Of Dravenel/Ravenscar Books

The Ravenscar Dynasty (2006)Description / Buy at
Heirs of Ravenscar (2007)Description / Buy at
Being Elizabeth (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cavendon Hall Books

Cavendon Hall (2014)Description / Buy at
The Cavendon Women (2015)Description / Buy at
The Cavendon Luck (2016)Description / Buy at
Secrets of Cavendon (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of House of Falconer Books

Master of His Fate (2018)Description / Buy at
In the Lion’s Den (2019)Description / Buy at
The Wonder of It All (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Voice of the Heart (1983)Description / Buy at
Act of Will (1986)Description / Buy at
The Women in His Life (1990)Description / Buy at
Remember (1991)Description / Buy at
Angel (1993)Description / Buy at
Everything to Gain (1994)Description / Buy at
Love in Another Town (1995)Description / Buy at
Dangerous to Know (1995)Description / Buy at
Her Own Rules (1996)Description / Buy at
A Secret Affair (1996)Description / Buy at
Power of a Woman (1997)Description / Buy at
A Sudden Change of Heart (1998)Description / Buy at
Where You Belong (2000)Description / Buy at
The Triumph of Katie Byrne (2001)Description / Buy at
Three Weeks in Paris (2002)Description / Buy at
Playing The Game (2010)Description / Buy at
Letter from a Stranger (2011)Description / Buy at
Secrets from the Past (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fashions That Please Him (1970)Description / Buy at
Easy Steps To Successful Decorating (1971)Description / Buy at
How to Solve Your Decorating Problems (1976)Description / Buy at
Making Space Grow (1979)Description / Buy at
Luxury Designs for Apartment Living (1981)Description / Buy at
Decor Idea Casual (1984)Description / Buy at
Living Romantically Every Day (2001)Description / Buy at

Note: Heirs Of Ravenscar was also published as The Heir in North America.

If You Like Barbara Taylor Bradford Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Taylor Bradford Books

Leave a Reply