Betty Hechtman
Betty Hechtman is an American novelist of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Crochet Mysteries and the Yarn Retreat Mysteries series. Betty earned her degree in Fine Arts and has held a number of jobs, including volunteering on a farm, Sunday school teacher, waitress, retail sales, editing a newsletter, telephone operator, associate publicist and a freelance writer. She became interested in mysteries by reading Nancy Drew and Agatha Christie. Betty lives in Los Angeles, California.

Betty Hechtman became a published author with her debut novel, Blue Schwartz and Nefertiti’s Necklace, published in 2006. The novel was reissued in eBook format as Stolen Treasure. Below is a list of Betty Hechtman’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Betty Hechtman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crochet Mysteries Books

Hooked on Murder (2008)Description / Buy at
Dead Men Don't Crochet (2008)Description / Buy at
By Hook or by Crook (2009)Description / Buy at
A Stitch in Crime (2009)Description / Buy at
You Better Knot Die (2010)Description / Buy at
Behind the Seams (2011)Description / Buy at
If Hooks Could Kill (2012)Description / Buy at
For Better or Worsted (2013)Description / Buy at
Knot Guilty (2014)Description / Buy at
Seams Like Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Hooking for Trouble (2016)Description / Buy at
On the Hook (2018)Description / Buy at
Hooks Can Be Deceiving (2018)Description / Buy at
One for the Hooks (2021)Description / Buy at
Killer Hooks (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Writer For Hire Mysteries Books

Murder Ink (2021)Description / Buy at
Writing a Wrong (2021)Description / Buy at
Making It Write (2022)Description / Buy at
Sentenced to Death (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Yarn Retreat Mysteries Books

Yarn to Go (2013)Description / Buy at
Silence of the Lamb's Wool (2014)Description / Buy at
Wound Up in Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Wool (2016)Description / Buy at
A Tangled Yarn (2017)Description / Buy at
Inherit the Wool (2018)Description / Buy at
Knot on Your Life (2019)Description / Buy at
But Knot for Me (2021)Description / Buy at
Knot a Game (2022)Description / Buy at
Knot Dead Again (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blue Schwartz Books

Blue Schwartz and Nefertiti's Necklace: A Mystery with Recipes (2006)Description / Buy at

Note: Blue Schwartz and Nefertiti’s Necklace was written as Betty Jacobson Hechtman. The novel is available in eBook format as Stolen Treasure.

If You Like Betty Hechtman Books, You’ll Love…

Betty Hechtman Synopsis: Blue Schwartz and Nefertiti’s Necklace is a mystery with recipes for ages 10+ by author Betty Jacobson Hechtman. 13 year-old Blue Schwartz and best friend Yvonne both know she’s innocent. She wouldn’t have taken a necklace from someone she babysits for – especially not Nefertiti’s necklace. Making things worse, she’s getting a hard time from her teacher about soybeans. She loves cooking, but all she’s focused on is finding that necklace. As time runs out, her next project in school is due and the man is about to call the cops!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Betty Hechtman Books

Leave a Reply