Beverly Lewis is an American author of Christian fiction and children’s books. Before she became an author, Lewis was a schoolteacher and musician. Lewis’ books focus on her Anabaptist heritage. Lewis is a part of the Assemblies of God community. She is a member of the National League of American Pen Women.

Beverly Lewis became a published author in March 1995, releasing three children’s books – The Double Dabble Surprise, The Chicken Pox Panic and The Crazy Christmas Angel Mystery. Her first novel was The Shunning, published in 1997. Below is a list of Beverly Lewis’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Beverly Lewis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Holly's Heart Books

Holly's First Love / Best Friend, Worst Enemy (1993)Description / Buy at
Secret Summer Dreams (1993)Description / Buy at
Sealed with a Kiss (1993)Description / Buy at
The Trouble With Weddings (1993)Description / Buy at
California Crazy (1994)Description / Buy at
Second-Best Friend (1994)Description / Buy at
Good-Bye, Dressel Hills (1994)Description / Buy at
Straight-A Teacher (1994)Description / Buy at
No Guys Pact (1995)Description / Buy at
Little White Lies (1995)Description / Buy at
Freshman Frenzy (1996)Description / Buy at
Mystery Letters (1996)Description / Buy at
Eight is Enough (1997)Description / Buy at
Its a Girl Thing (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cul-de-sac Kids Books

The Double Dabble Surprise (1993)Description / Buy at
The Chicken Pox Panic (1995)Description / Buy at
The Crazy Christmas Angel Mystery (1995)Description / Buy at
Frog Power (1995)Description / Buy at
The Mystery of Case D. Luc (1995)Description / Buy at
No Grown-ups Allowed (1995)Description / Buy at
The Stinky Sneakers Mystery (1996)Description / Buy at
Pickle Pizza (1996)Description / Buy at
Mailbox Mania (1996)Description / Buy at
The Mudhole Mystery (1997)Description / Buy at
Fiddlesticks (1997)Description / Buy at
The Crabby Cat Caper (1997)Description / Buy at
Tarantula Toes (1997)Description / Buy at
Green Gravy (1997)Description / Buy at
Backyard Bandit Mystery (1997)Description / Buy at
Tree House Trouble (1998)Description / Buy at
The Creepy Sleep-Over (1998)Description / Buy at
The Great TV Turn-Off (1998)Description / Buy at
Piggy Party (1999)Description / Buy at
The Granny Game (1999)Description / Buy at
Mystery Mutt (2000)Description / Buy at
Big Bad Beans (2000)Description / Buy at
The Upside-Down Day (2000)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Mystery (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Summerhill Secrets Books

Whispers Down the Lane (1995)Description / Buy at
Secret in the Willows (1995)Description / Buy at
Catch a Falling Star (1995)Description / Buy at
Night of the Fireflies (1995)Description / Buy at
A Cry in the Dark (1996)Description / Buy at
House of Secrets (1996)Description / Buy at
Echoes in the Wind (1997)Description / Buy at
Hide Behind the Moon (1998)Description / Buy at
Windows on the Hill (1999)Description / Buy at
Shadows Beyond the Gate (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Heritage of Lancaster County Books

Chronological Order of The Heritage of Lancaster County Books

Publication Order of Girls Only Books

Dreams on Ice (1998)Description / Buy at
Only the Best (1998)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Match (1999)Description / Buy at
Reach for the Stars (1999)Description / Buy at
Follow the Dream (2000)Description / Buy at
Better Than Best (2000)Description / Buy at
Photo Perfect (2010)Description / Buy at
Star Status (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Country Crossroads Books

Publication Order of Abram's Daughters Books

Publication Order of Annie's People Books

The Preacher's Daughter (2005)Description / Buy at
The Englisher (2005)Description / Buy at
The Brethren (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Courtship of Nellie Fisher Books

Publication Order of Seasons of Grace Books

Publication Order of Rose Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Home To Hickory Hollow Books

Publication Order of Sylvia Miller Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Childrens Books

Cows in the House (1998)Description / Buy at
Annika's Secret Wish (1999)Description / Buy at
Just Like Mama (2002)Description / Buy at
What is Heaven Like? (2006)Description / Buy at
In Jesse's Shoes (2007)Description / Buy at
What Is God Like? (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Beverly Lewis Amish Heritage Cookbook (2004)Description / Buy at
Amish Prayers (2011)Description / Buy at

Notes: Holly’s First Love was also published as Best Friend, Worst Enemy. California Christmas is alternatively titled California Crazy. The Double Dabble Thanksgiving Surprise is also known as The Double Dabble Surprise. Sanctuary and Child of Mine were co-authored with David Lewis.

If You Like Beverly Lewis Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Beverly Lewis Books

One Response to “Order of Beverly Lewis Books”

  1. Robyn Kae: 11 years ago

    I put all Beverly Lewis’s Books in my computer, so I will mark them when I buy them either as book form or Kindle! Organization!!!!


Leave a Reply