Bill Noel is an American author best known for writing the Folly Beach Mystery series. The series began in 2007 with the release of the first book, Folly. The series continued with a new book each year.

Noel makes his home and does his writing in Louisville, Kentucky where he lives with his wife, Susan. He didn’t begin his writing career until he was 59 years old. He wanted to write much earlier, but didn’t find inspiration until a trip to Folly Beach with his wife inspired him. The first book is actually based on a true story as they found a body on the beach during that trip. Many of the books in the Folly Beach Mystery series have won awards with multiple winning the Imadjinn Award for Best Mystery Novel at the Imagainarium Convention.

Get notified when Bill Noel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Folly Beach Mystery Books

If You Like Bill Noel Books, You’ll Love…

Folly is the first book in the Folly Beach Mystery series. Chris Landrum is in his early fifties and ready for a vacation at his second home at the beach. He settles into his new home where he is quick to make friends with the eclectic group of locals. However, things take a turn when the body of a developer is found by Chris. This puts him in the crosshairs of the killer who now considers him a threat. Instead of relaxing, Chris will instead spend his vacation trying to catch a killer before it’s too late.

The Pier is the second book in the Folly Beach Mystery series. The book continues the series and Chris’ plans for a laid back retirement that soon turn to murder investigations. The murder has a way of following him and he’s back to investigating in the second book in this series. An antique dealer’s death is the mystery this time around as Chris and friends team up to investigate.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bill Noel Books

Leave a Reply