Boo Walker is an American author known for creating the Red Mountain Chronicles series. He is also the author of An Unfinished Story: A Novel. Boo also writes thrillers under the pen name of Benjamin Blackmore.

Walker first entered the world of creativity in the world of music as he was a songwriter and banjoist in Nashville. He worked his way west to Washington State where he bought a farm on the Yakima River. Living here is what ultimately unlocked his love of writing stories. Boo makes his home in Spain where he lives with his wife and son.

Get notified when Boo Walker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Red Mountain Chronicles Books

Red Mountain (2016)Description / Buy at
Red Mountain Rising (2018)Description / Buy at
A Marriage Well Done (2019)Description / Buy at
Red Mountain Burning (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Turn or Burn (2014)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Punch (2014)Description / Buy at
An Unfinished Story (2020)Description / Buy at
The Singing Trees (2021)Description / Buy at
A Spanish Sunrise (2022)Description / Buy at
The Stars Don't Lie (2023)Description / Buy at
An Echo in Time (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Boo Walker Books, You’ll Love…

Red Mountain is the first book in the Red Mountain Chronicles. The book follows multiple characters including Otis Till, the visionary winemaker who sometimes howls at the moon in the nude; Margot Pierce, a single mother; Emilia, a high school senior who is struggling to make her own place out of her parent’s shadow; and Brooks Baker, a man haunted by his past. All of them make their homes in Red Mountain where everyone knows each other and it can be hard to hide your secrets. When all of their secrets come to life, will they be stronger for it – or torn apart?

Walker is also the author of An Unfinished Story: A Novel. The story follows Claire Kite who lost her husband, a novelist, three years ago in a tragic car accident. As she attempts to move on, Claire finds her husband’s unfinished last manuscript and decides to try and get it finished. She calls upon Whitaker Grant, an author who had a masterpiece but not much else since. He’s going through his own midlife crisis when he receives a call from Claire. To finish the novel, he’ll need to understand the man who wrote it. As he brings David’s story to a close, Claire and Whitaker find hope for a new beginning.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Boo Walker Books

Leave a Reply