Brenda English
Brenda English is an author of mystery novels. She writes the Sutton McPhee series. Brenda English has worked in news reporting, communications and publications management, book editing, and media relations. She lives in Florida with her family.

Brenda English made her debut as a novelist in 1997 with the novel Corruption of Faith. Below is a list of Brenda English’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Brenda English releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sutton McPhee Books

Corruption Of Faith (1997)Description / Buy at
Corruption of Power (1998)Description / Buy at
Corruption of Justice (1999)Description / Buy at

Brenda English Synopsis: Corruption of Faith by Brenda English is the first Sutton McPhee novel. Washington News reporter Sutton McPhee is in a funk. She has worked her way up to the top – covering education for a major metro daily in the nation’s capital, but the shine has gone from this position. She is jerked out of her professional doldrums, however, by the devastating news that her younger sister, Cara, has been murdered. Cara worked as a church secretary and was loved by her friends and the congregation. Her death by gunshot in a bank parking lot has left the police – and Sutton – mystified. When the police can’t give her answers, Sutton’s grief drives her to try to solve Cara’s murder herself. The more she learns, the greater her determination to follow every lead until she finds her sister’s killer. But that decision will take Sutton into a world where religious faith and power are masks for blackmail, greed, perversion and worse – and where Sutton soon finds her own life is on the line in her search for justice.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brenda English Books

Leave a Reply