Brooke Lea Foster is an American author and journalist. Her work has appeared in such publications as The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Boston Globe, People, PARADE, Parents, Psychology Today, Washingtonian, The Atlantic and more.

Brooke Lea Foster made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with Summer Darlings. Below is a list of Brooke Lea Foster’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Brooke Lea Foster releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Summer Darlings (2020)Description / Buy at
On Gin Lane (2022)Description / Buy at
All the Summers In Between (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Way They Were (2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brooke Lea Foster Books, You’ll Love…

Brooke Lea Foster Synopsis: Summer Darlings is a standalone novel by Brooke Lea Foster. In 1962, coed Heddy Winsome leaves her hardscrabble Irish Brooklyn neighborhood behind and ferries to glamorous Martha’s Vineyard to nanny for one of the wealthiest families on the island. But as she grows enamored with the alluring and seemingly perfect young couple and chases after their two mischievous children, Heddy discovers that her academic scholarship at Wellesley has been revoked, putting her entire future at risk.

Determined to find her place in the couple’s wealthy social circles, Heddy nurtures a romance with the hip surfer down the beach while wondering if the better man for her might be a quiet, studious college boy instead. But no one she meets on the summer island – socialite, starlet, or housekeeper – is as picture-perfect as they seem, and she quickly learns that the right last name and a house in a tony zip-code may guarantee privilege, but that rarely equals happiness.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brooke Lea Foster Books

Leave a Reply