Camilla Trinchieri is an Italian-American author of mystery and fiction novels. Prior to moving to the States, she worked in the film industry in Italy. After moving to New York City, she graduated from Barnard College and Columbia University. Camilla also writes as Camilla Trinchieri, Trella Crespi, and Camilla T. Crespi.

Camilla Trinchieri made her debut as a novelist in 1991 with The Trouble with a Small Raise (as Trella Crespi). Her debut under her real name was 2007’s The Price of Silence Below is a list of Camilla Trinchieri’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Camilla Trinchieri releases a new book at

Publication Order of Simona Griffo Mystery Books

(as Camilla Crespi)

The Trouble with a Small Raise (1991)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with Moonlighting (1991)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with Too Much Sun (1992)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with Thin Ice (1994)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with Going Home (1995)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with a Bad Fit (1996)Description / Buy at
The Trouble with a Hot Summer (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tuscan Mystery Books

Murder in Chianti (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bitter Taste of Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Vine (2022)Description / Buy at
The Road to Murder (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Price of Silence (2007)Description / Buy at
The Breakfast Club Murder (As: Camilla Crespi) (2014)Description / Buy at
Seeking Alice (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 3(1994)Description / Buy at

If You Like Camilla Trinchieri Books, You’ll Love…

Camilla Trinchieri Synopses: The Price of Silence by Camilla Trinchieri is a standalone novel. The gripping courtroom drama unfolds as Emma Perotti stands accused of murder, with the victim being a young Chinese woman named An-Ling Huang. The story delves into the complex dynamics of their relationship, as well as the underlying tensions in Emma’s marriage.

An-Ling’s unexpected entrance into Emma’s ESL classroom marks the beginning of a significant chapter in Emma’s life. Despite her husband’s reservations, Emma forms a deep connection with An-Ling, driven by a sense of guilt stemming from a past tragedy. This guilt propels Emma to embrace An-Ling wholeheartedly, even to the point of moving into a loft apartment with her as her marriage falters.

As the trial unfolds, Emma’s past and present collide, revealing the intricacies of her relationships and the events that led to An-Ling’s tragic death. The courtroom becomes a battleground where truth and lies intertwine, and Emma’s fate hangs in the balance as the jury deliberates her innocence or guilt.

Seeking Alice is a standalone title by Camilla Trinchieri. In this gripping tale of love and loss, the lives of Marco, an Italian diplomat, and Alice, his American wife, are thrust into turmoil during World War II. Set against the backdrop of war-torn Europe, the story follows the couple and their young children as they navigate the complexities of love, loyalty, and survival.

Initially stationed in Prague, Marco and Alice’s relationship is tested when the United States enters the war, pitting them on opposite sides of the conflict. Forced to separate, Alice and the children embark on a harrowing journey from Prague to Rome and eventually to Cernobbio in a desperate bid to reach safety in Switzerland.

Narrated through alternating passages by Alice and her daughter Susie, the story unfolds across two timelines: wartime Europe and 1950s Massachusetts. As they grapple with the traumas of war and the challenges of rebuilding their lives, Alice and Susie search for answers to unravel the mystery of what really happened to Alice during the war.

Murder in Chianti by Camilla Trinchieri is the first book in Tuscan Mysteries series. In the aftermath of his wife Rita’s passing, Nico Doyle, a former NYPD homicide detective, relocates to Gravigna, his late wife’s hometown nestled in the wine-soaked region of Chianti. Despite being half Italian and half Irish, Nico feels like an outsider in the picturesque Italian village, grappling with a sense of loneliness and displacement. While seeking solace, Nico stumbles upon a murder scene one morning, marked by a gunshot and the anguished cries of a dog.

Upon discovering the body in the woods, adorned in flashy gold tennis shoes, Nico impulsively adopts the fluffy white dog as his companion and attempts to distance himself from the gruesome discovery. However, Salvatore Perillo, the local maresciallo, learns of Nico’s background in law enforcement and recruits him to assist with the investigation.

As Nico reluctantly delves into the case, he uncovers a web of secrets and intrigue lurking beneath the tranquil facade of Gravigna. With a limited number of suspects, including his own in-laws, Nico must navigate the tight-knit community and unearth buried truths to unravel the mystery behind the murder.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Camilla Trinchieri Books

Leave a Reply