Camilla Way is an English author of thriller novels. She is the daughter of poet/author Peter Way. She studied Modern English and French Literature at the University of Glamorgan. She was previously an Associate Editor of the teenage girls’ magazine Bliss, and is now an editor and writer on the men’s style magazine Arena. Camilla now resides in southeast London.

Camilla Way made her debut as a novelist in 2007 with The Dead of Summer. Below is a list of Camilla Way’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Camilla Way releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dead of Summer (2007)Description / Buy at
Little Bird (2008)Description / Buy at
Watching Edie (2016)Description / Buy at
The Lies We Told (2018)Description / Buy at
Who Killed Ruby? (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Camilla Way Books, You’ll Love…

Camilla Way Synopsis: The Lies We Told is a standalone novel by Camilla Way. Beth has always known there was something strange about her daughter, Hannah. The lack of emotion, the disturbing behavior, the apparent delight in hurting others… Sometimes Beth is scared of her and what she could be capable of. Luke comes from the perfect family, with the perfect parents. But one day, he disappears without a trace, and his girlfriend, Clara, is desperate to discover what has happened to him. As Clara digs into the past, she realizes that no family is truly perfect, and uncovers a link between Luke’s long-lost sister and a strange girl named Hannah. Now Luke’s life is in danger because of the lies once told and the secrets once kept. Can Clara find him before it’s too late?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Camilla Way Books

Leave a Reply