Lisa Jewell (Photo Credit: Iain Philipott)
Lisa Jewell is an English author. She was born in London to a textile agent and a secretary. She went to school at a Catholic girls’ school in Finchley. Lisa attended Barnet College and the Epsom School of Art & Design for Fashion Illustration and Communication. After working in the fashion industry as a PR assistant and as a receptionist, she began writing on a bet. Lisa lives in North London with her husband and daughters.

The novel Lisa Jewell wrote on the bet in 1996 was Raph’s Party, which was published in 1999. Below is a list of Lisa Jewell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lisa Jewell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jessica Jones Marvel Crime Books

Breaking the Dark (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Family Upstairs Books

The Family Upstairs (2019)Description / Buy at
The Family Remains (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ralph's Party Books

Ralph's Party (1999)Description / Buy at
After the Party (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Thirtynothing (2000)Description / Buy at
One-Hit Wonder (2000)Description / Buy at
Roommates Wanted / 31 Dream Street (2000)Description / Buy at
A Friend of the Family (2003)Description / Buy at
Vince & Joy (2005)Description / Buy at
The Truth About Melody Browne (2009)Description / Buy at
The Making of Us (2011)Description / Buy at
Before I Met You (2012)Description / Buy at
The House We Grew Up In (2013)Description / Buy at
The Third Wife (2014)Description / Buy at
The Girls / The Girls in the Garden (2015)Description / Buy at
I Found You (2016)Description / Buy at
Then She Was Gone (2018)Description / Buy at
Watching You (2018)Description / Buy at
Invisible Girl (2020)Description / Buy at
The Night She Disappeared (2021)Description / Buy at
None of This Is True (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: The Girls in the Garden was originally titled The Girls.

If You Like Lisa Jewell Books, You’ll Love…

Lisa Jewell Synopsis: Thirtynothing is a standalone title by author Lisa Jewell. Ever wondered what happened to your first love? Imagine bumping into them twelve years later and realizing you still fancy them rotten. That’s exactly what happens to Dig Ryan when he sees Delilah again. Now imagine you’re Nadine. You and Dig have been best friends for fifteen years. And you’ve finally realized that you’re in love with him. So when long-time nemesis Delilah returns, you’re mad with jealousy and can’t help behaving childishly. Like phoning your first love Phil – just to get your own back…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Jewell Books

Leave a Reply