Candice Gilmer
Candice Gilmer is an American author of contemporary and paranormal romance novels. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Candice grew up in the Midwestern United States, where she learned to keep her family members close – especially those who have basements during tornado season. She splits her time between being a mother and being a writer. While healing wounded children and fixing broken toys, Candice is writing stories while children’s TV shows play in the background.

Candice Gilmer made her debut as a novelist in 2008, publishing three novels that year. Below is a list of Candice Gilmer’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Candice Gilmer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Moonlight and Shadows Books

Publication Order of Guys and Godmothers Books

The Magic Under His Nose (2013)Description / Buy at
Magic Right Before His Eyes (2014)Description / Buy at
Just His Taste (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mythicals Books

Saving Her Destiny (2015)Description / Buy at
Guarding Her Secret (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Celestial Springs Salon Books

Publication Order of The Charming Fairy Tales Books

Out of the Tower / Rescuing Rapunzel (2016)Description / Buy at
Slipping Away (2017)Description / Buy at
Ending the Curse (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mythical Knights Books

Brightest Shadow (2015)Description / Buy at
Dark Within (2015)Description / Buy at
Bravest Flame (2016)Description / Buy at
Darker Cravings (2017)Description / Buy at
Darkest Judgment (2017)Description / Buy at
Not a Gentleman's Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vampire Mythicals Books

Vampires Don't Babysit (2019)Description / Buy at
Vampires Don't Protect (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Barrum, KS Books

Fantasy Girl (2008)Description / Buy at
Mission of Christmas (2009)Description / Buy at
The Reluctant Prince (2010)Description / Buy at
His Velvet Touch (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Most Wanted Alien Brides: Kantenans Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Pioneers, A Ghost Hunting Short Story (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Very Alpha Christmas(2015)Description / Buy at
Beyond Earth(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Candice Gilmer Books, You’ll Love…

Candice Gilmer Synopsis: Mission of Christmas by Candice Gilmer is an 83-page novella. Erica Jones can easily be compared to Scrooge, and she doesn’t care who knows it. Christmas just isn’t her thing. While some may feel that everything is “merrier and brighter” during the holiday season, she would argue that it’s no better, just colder. On the other hand, Andrew Hawkins has never had a bad Christmas and has never understood what Erica’s problem with it is. To him, it’s all about family and togetherness and faith. Instead, the faintest twinkle of tinsel or the whiff of evergreen sends Erica into self-imposed exile to watch the latest action movie. Not this year. This year, Andrew is on a mission to find Erica’s Christmas spirit, even if he has to drag her, kicking and screaming.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Candice Gilmer Books

Leave a Reply