Candis Terry is an American author of contemporary romance novels. She writes the Sweet, Texas series. Candis was born and raised in sunny Southern California, and now lives on an Idaho farm. She has lived a diverse life, but the one constant has been her love for writing stories about relationships, the search for love, and happy endings. She sets out to give each of her characters a memorable love story full of quirky characters.

Candis Terry made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the novel Second Chance at the Sugar Shack. Below is a list of Candis Terry’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Candis Terry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sugar Shack Books

Second Chance at the Sugar Shack (2011)Description / Buy at
Any Given Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at
Somebody Like You (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sweet, Texas Books

(by Jennifer Ryan)

Anything But Sweet (2013)Description / Buy at
Sweetest Mistake (2013)Description / Buy at
Something Sweeter (2014)Description / Buy at
Sweet Cowboy Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at
Sweet Surprise (2015)Description / Buy at
Truly Sweet (2015)Description / Buy at
Home Sweet Home (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunshine Creek Vineyard Books

A Better Man (2016)Description / Buy at
Perfect for You (2017)Description / Buy at
Tangled Up in Tinsel (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Confessions of a Secret Admirer(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Candis Terry Books, You’ll Love…

Candis Terry Synopsis: Second Chance at the Sugar Shack is the first Sugar Shack series by Candis Terry. Kate Silver’s back in town, and her dead motherjust won’t leave her alone. Kate usually spends her days dressing Hollywood A-listers, but after her estranged mother dies she finds herself elbow-deep in flour in her parents’ bakery… in Deer Lick, Montana. She thought she’d left small-town life far, far behind, but it seems there are a few loose ends. The boy she once loved, Deputy Matt Ryan, is single and sexy and still has a thing for her… and handcuffs. Her mother, who won’t follow the white light, is determined to give maternal advice from beyond the grave. And somehow Kate’s three-day stay has, well… extended. She never planned to fill her mother’s pie-baking shoes – she prefers her Choos, thank you very much. But with the help of a certain man in uniform, Kate quickly learns that sometimes second chancesare all the more sweet.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Candis Terry Books

Leave a Reply