Carlene O’Connor is an American author best known for writing the Irish Village Mystery series and the A Home to Ireland Mystery series.

O’Connor comes from a line of Irish storytellers as her great-grandmother emigrated from Ireland to America during the Troubles. She has made trips to Ireland many times in her life and found a lot of inspiration in them, especially a walled town in County Limerick that inspired her to create the town of Kilbane, County Cork.

Get notified when Carlene O'Connor releases a new book at

Publication Order of County Kerry Mystery Books

No Strangers Here (2022)Description / Buy at
Some of Us Are Looking (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Home to Ireland Mystery Books

Murder in Galway (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in Connemara (2021)Description / Buy at
Irish Milkshake Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Irish Village Mystery Books

Murder in an Irish Village (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder at an Irish Wedding (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in an Irish Churchyard (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder in an Irish Pub (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in an Irish Cottage (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder at an Irish Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in an Irish Bookshop (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder on an Irish Farm (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder at an Irish Bakery (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at an Irish Chipper (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Cocoa Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Scarf Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Halloween Cupcake Murder(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carlene O’Connor Books, You’ll Love…

Murder in an Irish Village is the first book in the Irish Village Mystery series. The story begins in the small village of Killbane, County Cork, Ireland where Naomi’s Bistro is a popular spot among the locals. The bistro is run by Siobhán O’Sullivan and her five siblings after the loss of their parents. It has been a tough year for the kids, but it isn’t about to get any easier as one day they find a man seated at a table in their cafe, dead. The Sullivans are the prime suspects and it will be up to Siobhan to find out the truth and clear their names.

The A Home to Ireland Mystery series begins with Murder in Galway. Tara makes her way to Ireland for the first time to deliver her mom’s ashes and honor her final quest. She’s off to meet her mam’s estranger brother Johnny. Tara falls in love with Galway, but the locals are all wary of her and a gypsy warns her that death is all around. Tara arrives at her uncle’s cottage only to find a dead man. The victim is one of Johnny’s clients and her uncle is the top suspect. As she seeks to find Johnny and solve the crime, she’ll find out many secrets about her mam and uncle’s past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carlene O’Connor Books

Leave a Reply