Catherine Fisher is a Welsh author of YA fantasy novels and poetry. She graduated from the University of Wales with a degree in English. In addition to her degree, she also has a fascination for myth and history. he has worked in education and archaeology and as a lecturer in creative writing at the University of Glamorgan. She is a Fellow of the Welsh Academy. Catherine lives in Newport, South Wales.

Catherine Fisher made her debut as a published author was a poetry collection entitled Immrama. Her debut novel was a standalone novel entitled The Conjuror’s Game in 1990. Below is a list of Catherine Fisher’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Catherine Fisher releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Snow-Walker Books

The Snow-Walker's Son (1993)Description / Buy at
The Empty Hand (1995)Description / Buy at
The Soul Thieves (1996)Description / Buy at
Belin's Hill (1997)Description / Buy at
Snow-Walker (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Book of The Crow Books

The Relic Master/The Dark City (1998)Description / Buy at
Interrex/The Lost Heiress (1999)Description / Buy at
Flain's Coronet/The Hidden Coronet (2000)Description / Buy at
The Margrave (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Oracle Prophecies Books

The Oracle / The Oracle Betrayed (2003)Description / Buy at
The Archon / The Sphere of Secrets (2003)Description / Buy at
The Scarab / Day of the Scarab (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Incarceron Books

Publication Order of Island Of The Mighty Books

The Cat with Iron Claws (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chronoptika Quartet / Obsidian Mirror Books

Obsidian Mirror (2012)Description / Buy at
The Box of Red Brocade/The Slanted Worlds (2013)Description / Buy at
The Door in the Moon (2015)Description / Buy at
The Speed of Darkness (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Clockwork Crow Books

The Clockwork Crow (2018)Description / Buy at
The Velvet Fox (2019)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Swan (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Conjuror's Game (1990)Description / Buy at
Fintan's Tower (1991)Description / Buy at
Saint Tarvel's Bell (1992)Description / Buy at
The Candle Man (1994)Description / Buy at
The Lammas Field (1999)Description / Buy at
Darkwater (2000)Description / Buy at
Corbenic (2002)Description / Buy at
Folklore (2003)Description / Buy at
The Glass Tower (2004)Description / Buy at
Darkhenge (2005)Description / Buy at
Circle of Stones/Crown of Acorns (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Pickpocket's Ghost (2008)Description / Buy at
Magic Thief (2010)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Box (2011)Description / Buy at
At the World's End (2015)Description / Buy at
The Crystal Stair (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Immrama (1988)Description / Buy at
The Hare and Other Stories (1994)Description / Buy at
The Unexplored Ocean (1995)Description / Buy at
Magical Mystery Stories (1999)Description / Buy at
Altered States (2000)Description / Buy at
The Bramble King (2019)Description / Buy at
The Red Gloves and Other Stories (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Weather Dress (2005)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Relic Master is also known as The Dark City. The Interrex is also known as The Lost Heiress. Flain’s Coronet was also titled The Hidden Coronet. The Oracle was also released under the title of The Oracle Betrayed. The Archon is also known as The Sphere of Secrets. The Scarab was also titled Day of the Scarab. The Box of Red Brocade was also titled as The Slanted Worlds. Darkwater Hall is also known as Darkwater.

If You Like Catherine Fisher Books, You’ll Love…

Catherine Fisher Synopses: Altered States is a poetry collection by Catherine Fisher. A Victorian skeleton and a Vampire Ballet are among the unusual subjects in this collection. Lyrical grace combined with a sharp eye for imagery and a precise use of language are Fisher’s hallmarks. Her themes are history, religion, and memory, highlighted in her sequence about an amnesiac and, in the final section of sonnets, an imaginative chronicle of immigrant forebears.

In The Conjouror’s Game by Catherine Fisher, Alick wonders where Luke Ferris gets his healing powers, why he has six fingers and how he’s connected to the sinister goings-on in Halcombe Great Wood. Unwittingly, Alick unleashes dark and terrifying forces on the world.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Catherine Fisher Books

Leave a Reply