Scott Westerfeld
Scott Westerfeld is an American author of science fiction and young adult novels. He writes the Succession duology, Midnighters trilogy, Uglies series, Peeps series and the Leviathan series. His novel Evolution’s Darling was a New York Times Notable Book in 2000 and also received a Special Citation for the Philip K. Dick Award. Other awards he has won include the Victorian Premier’s Award for So Yesterday, the Aurealis Award for The Secret Hour and a 2010 Locus Award for Best Young Adult Fiction for his novel Leviathan. Scott is married to fellow author Justin Larbalestier and divides his time between Sydney, Australia and New York City.

Scott Westerfeld became a published author in 1997 with the standalone novel Polymorph. Below is a list of Scott Westerfeld’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Scott Westerfeld releases a new book at

Publication Order of Uglies Books

Publication Order of Uglies Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Uglies Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Afterworlds Books

Publication Order of Horizon Books

Horizon (2017)Description / Buy at
Deadzone (By: Jennifer A. Nielsen) (2017)Description / Buy at
A Warp in Time (By: Jude Watson) (2018)Description / Buy at
Apex Predator (By: M.T. Anderson) (2018)Description / Buy at
Liferaft (By: Aditi Khorana) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Impostors Books

Publication Order of Leviathan Books

Publication Order of Leviathan Non-Fiction Books

The Manual of Aeronautics (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Midnighters Books

The Secret Hour (2004)Description / Buy at
Touching Darkness (2005)Description / Buy at
Blue Noon (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Peeps Books

Publication Order of The Powerpuff Girls Plus You Club Books

Bubbles and the Opposite Potion (By: Christopher Cook,Catherine Hapka) (2002)Description / Buy at
Forever Blowing Bubbles (By: Stephanie Gladden,Elizabeth Lenhard,Michele-Parrish-McKnight) (2002)Description / Buy at
Bubbles Saves the Circus (By: Tracey West) (2002)Description / Buy at
Blossom and the Haunted House (By: Tracey West) (2002)Description / Buy at
Buttercup and the Mind-Reading Juice (By: Tracey West) (2002)Description / Buy at
Buttercup's Monster Challenge (By: Tracey West) (2002)Description / Buy at
Blossom Vs. The Blasteroid (2002)Description / Buy at
Diamonds Are for Princess (2002)Description / Buy at
Rainy Day Professor (2002)Description / Buy at
Hide-and-Go Mojo (By: Peter David) (2002)Description / Buy at
Buttercup's Terrible Temper Tantrums (By: Paul Kupperberg) (2002)Description / Buy at
Bubbles in the Middle (By: Aaron Rosenberg) (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Succession Books

The Risen Empire (2003)Description / Buy at
The Killing of Worlds (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Spill Zone Books

Spill Zone (2017)Description / Buy at
The Broken Vow (By: Alex Puvilland) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zeroes Books

Zeroes (2015)Description / Buy at
Swarm (2016)Description / Buy at
Nexus (With: Margo Lanagan,Deborah Biancotti) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Polymorph (1997)Description / Buy at
Fine Prey (1998)Description / Buy at
Evolution's Darling (2000)Description / Buy at
So Yesterday (2004)Description / Buy at
The World of the Golden Compass (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Stupid Perfect World (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Berlin Airlift (1989)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Seven Seasons of Buffy: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Television Show(2003)Description / Buy at
Swashbuckling Fantasy(2006)Description / Buy at
The Space Opera Renaissance(2006)Description / Buy at
First Kissof True Lip-Locked Moments(2007)Description / Buy at
Love is Hell(2008)Description / Buy at
Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd(2009)Description / Buy at
All Good Things Come to an End(2011)Description / Buy at
Future Games(2013)Description / Buy at
Futuredaze 2: Reprise(2014)Description / Buy at
Last Night, a Superhero Saved My Life(2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: Peeps was also published under the titles of Parasite Positive in the UK and V-Virus in Canada. Love is Hell also contains stories by Justine Larbalestier, Melissa Marr, Laurie Faria Stolarz and Gabrielle Zevin. All Good Things Must Come to an End also contains stories by Becca Fitzpatrick, Jessica Verday and Richard Yancey. The Zeroes series is also written by Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti.

If You Like Scott Westerfeld Books, You’ll Love…

Scott Westerfeld Synopsis: The Manual of Aeronautics: An Illustrated Guide to the Leviathan Series by Scott Westerfeld is an illustrated, full-colour companion book to the Leviathan trilogy by Scott Westerfeld. It’s a must-have for any fan of the trilogy. It details the inner workings of the Darwinist and Clanker powers, with descriptions and illustrations of the beasties, walkers, weapons, transport and uniforms.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Westerfeld Books

Leave a Reply