Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
The Uglies is a series of YA science fiction novels by American novelist Scott Westerfeld. The series is set in the future where sixteen year-olds are given cosmetic surgery in order to turn them “Pretty.” The series follows Tally Youngblood, who decides to rebel against the system when her friends enlighten her to the negatives of what the surgery does; that it not only changes your looks, but also changes your personality.

Scott Westerfeld began his Uglies series in 2005 with the title novel, Uglies. The film rights to the novel have been purchased by 20th Century Fox. The series lasted four novels, concluding in 2007 with Extras. Below is a list of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Scott Westerfeld releases a new book at

Publication Order of Uglies Books

Publication Order of Uglies Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Uglies Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Uglies Books, You’ll Love…

Uglies Synopsis: Bogus to Bubbly: An Insider’s Guide to the World of Uglies by Scott Westerfeld with illustrations by Craig Phillips has a complete rundown on all of the various cliques, including the Crims and Cutters and the tech-heads and surge-monkeys. You will also find out how hoverboards, eyescreens, skintennaes and sneak suits were developed.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Uglies Books

Leave a Reply