Neal Shusterman
Neal Shusterman is an American author of young adult novels. He is the author of the Unwind Dystology series. He says growing up, he wanted to be a writer, actor, doctor, rock star, artist, architect and a director. Shusterman double-majored in psychology and theater at the University of California. He has also written for TV, including the Disney Channel movie Pixel Perfect and episodes of the TV shows Goosebumps and Animorphs. Neal lives in Southern California with his four children.

Neal Shusterman became a published author in 1988 with the novel The Shadow Club. Below is a list of Neal Shusterman’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Neal Shusterman releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Accelerati Trilogy Books

Tesla's Attic (2014)Description / Buy at
Edison's Alley (2015)Description / Buy at
Hawking's Hallway (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Antsy Bonano Books

The Schwa Was Here (2004)Description / Buy at
Antsy Does Time (2008)Description / Buy at
Ship Out of Luck (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Arc of a Scythe Books

Scythe (2016)Description / Buy at
Thunderhead (2018)Description / Buy at
The Toll (2019)Description / Buy at
Gleanings: Stories from the Arc of a Scythe (With: Michael H. Payne,Michelle Knowlden,Jarrod Shusterman,David Yoon,Joelle Shusterman,Sofía Lapuente) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dark Fusion Books

Publication Order of Darkness Creeping Books

Darkness Creeping (1993)Description / Buy at
Darkness Creeping II (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mindquakes Books

Publication Order of The N.O.A.H. Files Books

I Am the Walrus (With: Eric Elfman) (2023)Description / Buy at
Shock the Monkey (With: Eric Elfman) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadow Club Books

The Shadow Club (1988)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Club Rising (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Skinjacker Books

Publication Order of Star Shards Chronicles Books

Scorpion Shards (1995)Description / Buy at
Thief of Souls (1999)Description / Buy at
Shattered Sky (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unwind Dystology Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dissidents (1989)Description / Buy at
Chasing Forgiveness / What Daddy Did (1991)Description / Buy at
The Eyes of Kid Midas (1992)Description / Buy at
Speeding Bullet (1992)Description / Buy at
The Dark Side of Nowhere (1996)Description / Buy at
Downsiders (1999)Description / Buy at
Full Tilt (2003)Description / Buy at
Bruiser (2010)Description / Buy at
Challenger Deep (2015)Description / Buy at
Chasing Forgiveness (2015)Description / Buy at
Dry (2018)Description / Buy at
Game Changer (2021)Description / Buy at
Roxy (With: Jarrod Shusterman) (2021)Description / Buy at
Break to You (With: Michelle Knowlden,DebraYoung) (2024)Description / Buy at
All Better Now (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Dirt on Our Shoes (2013)Description / Buy at
Resurrection Bay (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Courage to Dream (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

It's Ok to Say No to Cigarettes and Alcohol (1988)Description / Buy at
Kid Heroes (1991)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

Piggyback Ninja (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The X-Files: Young Adult Books

Bad Sign (1996)Description / Buy at
The Calusari (By: Garth Nix) (1997)Description / Buy at
Eve (By: Ellen Steiber) (1997)Description / Buy at
Our Town (By: Eric Elfman) (1997)Description / Buy at
Empathy (By: Ellen Steiber) (1997)Description / Buy at
Fresh Bones (By: Les Martin) (1997)Description / Buy at
Control (By: Cliff Nielsen,Everett Owens) (1997)Description / Buy at
The Host (By: Les Martin) (1997)Description / Buy at
Hungry Ghosts (By: Ellen Steiber) (1998)Description / Buy at
Howlers (By: Everett Owens) (1998)Description / Buy at
Dark Matter (By: Easton Royce) (1999)Description / Buy at
Grotesque (By: Ellen Steiber) (1999)Description / Buy at
Quarantine (By: Les Martin) (1999)Description / Buy at
Regeneration (By: Everett Owens) (1999)Description / Buy at
Haunted (By: Ellen Steiber) (2000)Description / Buy at
Miracle Man (By: Terry Bisson) (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

From One Experience to Another(1997)Description / Buy at
Big City Cool: Short Stories About Urban Youth(2002)Description / Buy at
Twice Told(2006)Description / Buy at
Dreams and Visions(2006)Description / Buy at
Bites: Scary Stories to Sink Your Teeth Into / Bones: Terrifying Tales to Haunt Your Dreams(2009)Description / Buy at
Other Worlds(2013)Description / Buy at
Guys Read: Other Worlds(2013)Description / Buy at
Violent Ends(2015)Description / Buy at
Scary Out There(2016)Description / Buy at
Nights of the Living Dead Anthology(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Accelerati Trilogy is co-authored with Eric Elfman. The novella UnStrung was co-authored by Michelle Knowlden. The anthology Other Worlds also contains stories by Tom Angleberger, Ray Bradbury, Rick Riordan, Jon Scieszka, Rebecca Stead and Shaun Tan. The X-Files and the Space: Above and Beyond novels were written using the pen name of Easton Royce. The novel Dry was written with Jarrod Shusterman.

Violent Ends also contains contributions by Kendare Blake, Derek Blyth, Steve Brezenoff, Delilah S. Dawson, Shaun David Hutchinson, Tom Leveen, Hannah Moskowitz, Beth Revis, Brendan Shusterman, Cynthia Leitich Smith and Courtney Summers.

If You Like Neal Shusterman Books, You’ll Love…

Neal Shusterman Synopsis: What Daddy Did by Neal Shusterman is a novel based on a true story. The book follows a 14 year-old boy who lives with his grandparents. When he finds out that his father killed his mother and is getting out of prison shortly, he isn’t sure he wants him in his life.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Neal Shusterman Books

Leave a Reply