Catherine Gayle is an American author of contemporary and historical romance novels and stories. She writes the Portland Storm series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. When she isn’t reading or writing, she may be watching hockey or reality TV, planning the “Nephew Monster’s” next visit and trying new things out in the kitchen, to questionable results. Originally hailing from Texas, Catherine now resides in North Carolina with her spoiled cats.

Catherine Gayle made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with several novels, including her first, Twice a Rake. Below is a list of Catherine Gayle’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Catherine Gayle releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lord Rotheby's Influence Books

Publication Order of The Old Maids' Club Books

Publication Order of Cardiff Siblings Books

Seven Minutes in Devon (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Devilish Devalles Books

The Devil to Pay (2013)Description / Buy at
A Dance with the Devil (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cavendish Brothers Books

An Unintended Journey (2013)Description / Buy at
To Enchant an Icy Earl (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bexley-Smythe Quintet Books

Flight Of Fancy (2013)Description / Buy at
Rhyme And Reason (2013)Description / Buy at
Thick as Thieves (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Portland Storm Books

Chronological Order of Portland Storm Books

Publication Order of Tulsa Thunderbirds Books

Publication Order of Wanton Wives Books

Of Love and Lust (2011)Description / Buy at
One Lonely Night (2011)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Pearl (2011)Description / Buy at
Leg-Shackled (2011)Description / Buy at
Uninhibited (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Seduced by the Game (2014)Description / Buy at

Note: Seduced by The Game also has stories by Toni Aleo, Cassandra Carr, Cindy Carr, Jami Davenport, Jaymee Jacobs, V.L. Locey, Bianca Sommerland and Nikki Worrell.

If You Like Catherine Gayle Books, You’ll Love…

Catherine Gayle Synopsis: Twice a Rake is the first Lord Rotheby’s Influence novel by Catherine Gayle. When Aurora Hyatt loses her journal in Hyde Park, her ruin is inevitable. After all, if anyone finds her writings, they’ll read her scandalous fantasies involving the newest rake in Town alongside entirely-too-candid thoughts about her typical dreary suitors. Aurora will either be forced into a loveless marriage with the first one to make an offer, or she’ll be assigned a permanent position on the shelf. Oh, dear good Lord. What catastrophe will God smote down upon her next? If Niles Thornton, Baron Quinton, desires to maintain any semblance of his current lifestyle, he must fulfill the requirements his grandfather, Lord Rotheby, has set for him. First and foremost: he must marry and begin filling his nursery within the year. When he is nearly barreled over by a racing curricle and a journal flies out to land at his feet, his troubles are over. Inside the journals pages, Quin discovers a scandal waiting to happen. Surely a young lady who would write such brazen things in a journal (and then dare to misplace it) must recognize the necessity of a hasty marriage, even if the gentleman making the offer is rather less-than-honourable. In a drunken haze, Quin kisses Aurora on a crowded ballroom floor, necessitating their immediate marriage. Quin’s troubles are only beginning, however, as Aurora’s writings are soon the focus of both gossip rags and drawing room conversation. When word arrives of an even greater scandal following in his wife’s wake, will he prove himself a drunken abuser like his father, or will he become the loving husband of Aurora’s fantasies?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Catherine Gayle Books

Leave a Reply