Celeste Ng is an author best known for writing the new York Times bestseller, Little Fires Everywhere. That book has since been adapted as a miniseries for Hulu starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington.

Ng’s first novel was Everything I Told You, released in 2014. That book was the winner of the Amazon Book of the Year award and was also named as a New York Times Notable Book. Celeste was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and grew up there until the age of ten when the family moved to Shaker Heights, Ohio. She went on to attend Harvard University before finishing her Master of Fine Arts at the University of Michigan. Ng now makes her home in Massachusetts where she lives with her husband and son.

Get notified when Celeste Ng releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Everything I Never Told You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Little Fires Everywhere (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Our Missing Hearts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Six Shorts 2017(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fourteen Days: An Unauthorized Gathering(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Celeste Ng Books, You’ll Love…

Everything I Never Told You was Celeste Ng’s debut novel. The story follows a Chinese American family living in a small-town in Ohio during the 1970s. Lydia is the child of Marilyn and James, and she is the apple of their eye. The parents have hopes that their daughter will be able to achieve the dreams that they were unable to pursue themselves. Tragedy strikes when Lydia’s body is found in the local lake and the couple struggle to keep it all together.

Ng is also the author of Little Fires Everywhere. This book takes place in Shaker Heights where people enjoy a pre-planned lifestyle. Elena Richardson really embodies the spirit of the area and is someone who always plays by the rules. Then Mia Warren arrives in the area with her daughter. The two rent a house from the Richardson and are soon drawn into their world, becoming much more than tenants. However, Mia has a past that she wants to keep secret. When a custody battle divides the town, Elena finds herself becoming obsessed with uncovering Mia’s past – a move that will have consequences for all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Celeste Ng Books

Leave a Reply