Chris Hauty (Photo Credit: Lauren Ehrenfeld)
Chris Hauty is an American author of thriller novels. He is primarily known as a screenwriter, who has worked at all the major studios and in almost all of the genres. Following graduation from Reed College in Portland, Oregon, Chris moved to New York, where he wrote plays while supporting himself as a bike messenger and graphic artist. Following a couple of Off-Off-Broadway plays having been produced, he sold a screenplay to 20th Century Fox and moved to Los Angeles and embarked on a 30-year career as a screenwriter.

Chris Hauty made his debut as a novelist in 2020 with the novel Deep State. Below is a list of Chris Hauty’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Chris Hauty releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hayley Chill Thriller Books

If You Like Chris Hauty Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Hauty Synopsis: Deep State is a Hayley Chill novel by Chris Hauty. Newly elected President Richard Monroe – populist, controversial, and divisive – is at the center of an increasingly polarized Washington, DC. Partisan drama and paranoia are each at an all-time high. In the midst of contentious political turf wars, the White House chief of staff is found dead in his house. A tenacious intern discovers one ominous clue that suggests he died from something other than natural causes, and that a wide-ranging conspiracy is running beneath the surface of everyday events: powerful government figures are scheming to undermine the rule of law—and democracy itself. Allies are exposed as enemies, once-dependable authorities fall under suspicion, and no one seems to be who they say they are. The unthinkable is happening. The Deep State is real. Who will die to keep its secrets and who will kill to uncover the truth?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Hauty Books

One Response to “Order of Chris Hauty Books”

  1. Randy lewis: 2 years ago

    Loved the first two!


Leave a Reply