Christina McDonald is an author who burst on the scene with The Night Olivia Fell that was a big success and has been optioned for television by a major Hollywood studio.

McDonald is originally from Seattle, Washington, but now makes her home in London, England where she lives with her husband and children. She earned her MA in Journalism from the National University of Ireland Galway.

Get notified when Christina McDonald releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jess Lambert Books

These Still Black Waters (2023)Description / Buy at
The Stranger at Black Lake (2024)Description / Buy at
What Lies in Darkness (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Night Olivia Fell (2019)Description / Buy at
Behind Every Lie (2020)Description / Buy at
Do No Harm (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

No One Quite Like Me (2017)Description / Buy at
Zoe Zebra Loses Her Z (2017)Description / Buy at
Betsy Bird Learns To Fly (2017)Description / Buy at
Betsy Bird Learns Opposites (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Christina McDonald Books, You’ll Love…

The Night Olivia Fell is a domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth about how her daughter ended up pregnant and brain dead. Abi Knight gets the call no mother wants early one morning when she finds out that her daughter has fallen off of a bridge. Not only is she brain dead, but she is also pregnant and life support is the only thing keeping her and her baby alive. Abi goes to the hospital and sees the bruises on her wrists, but the police are ruling this an accident. Her mother knows better though and decides to take on the investigatioon herself. She’ll leave no stone unturned, no matter how hard it is to do so, and deals with hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love.

Another book by McDonald is Behind Every Lie. The book follows Eva Hansen who wakes up in the hospital to find that she has been struck by lightning and, even worse, her mother has been murdered. She doesn’t remember what happened and was found unconscious down the street. The police suspect her so Eva decides to head from Seattle to London, her mother’s home, to look for answers. Eva doesn’t find a welcome in London, instead there is someone who doesn’t want to know the truth and she doesn’t know who to trust.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christina McDonald Books

Leave a Reply