Mary Kubica is an American author of thriller novels. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Mary earned her Bachelor of Arts degree from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio, in History and American Literature. She enjoys photography, gardening, and helping out at the local animal shelter. Mary lives near Chicago with her husband and two children.

Mary Kubica made her debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel The Good Girl. Below is a list of Mary Kubica’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mary Kubica releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Good Girl (2014)Description / Buy at
Pretty Baby (2015)Description / Buy at
Don't You Cry (2016)Description / Buy at
Every Last Lie (2017)Description / Buy at
When the Lights Go Out (2018)Description / Buy at
The Other Mrs. (2020)Description / Buy at
Local Woman Missing (2021)Description / Buy at
Just the Nicest Couple (2023)Description / Buy at
She's Not Sorry (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mary Kubica Books, You’ll Love…

Mary Kubica Synopsis: The Good Girl is a standalone title by Mary Kubica. One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her sometimes boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life. When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Kubica Books

Leave a Reply