CJ Daugherty, also writes under pen name Christi Daugherty is a former crime reporter, investigative journalist, political writer and is now a full-time novelist. Having only done mostly writing gigs for a living she recalls working for several US newspapers including the Dallas Morning News and the Savannah Morning News and for a few years worked as a stringer for Reuters in New Orleans. She also worked for a brief time for the British Government and was a hostess at a Cajun restaurant and a ham seller at a Honey Baked Ham store.

Now being a full-time writer, CJ writes thrillers, Night School was her debut novel which is the first book in the Night School series. This novel has now been translated into twenty-two languages so far. There is no current deal for a movie for the book but CJ would love for it to happen.

Get notified when C.J. Daugherty releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Night School Books

Publication Order of The Alchemist Chronicles Books

The Secret Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret City (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Number 10 Books

Publication Order of Frommer's Complete Guides Books

Frommer's Ireland 2006 (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Paris Day by Day (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2007 (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2008 (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2009 (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2010 (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland Day by Day (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2011 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Ireland 2012 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frommer's Best Day Trips from London (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Alchemist Chronicles/Secret Fire series is written with Carina Rozenfeld. The Frommer’s Complete Guides book series was written as Christi Daugherty.

If You Like CJ Daugherty, You’ll Love…

  • Sylvia Day
  • Cassandra Clare
  • Clive Cussler

CJ Daugherty Synopsis: The Secret Fire is the first book in the Secret Fire series. Sacha Winters is a boy from the City of Lights – Paris, France and is darkly mysterious who knows exactly when he’s going to die because he’s done it before. As a set time and day, Sacha’s time will end his death fulfilling an ancient destiny that could let loose chaos and catastrophe. Taylor Montclair is a normal girl from the backwater of Woodbury, England who has dreams of attending Oxford University a dream Sacha cannot even think about. Neither of them have met yet but Taylor is the only person who can save Sacha from his demise. Having only eight weeks to find each other, unravel the ancient mystery with deadly forces stopping at nothing to keep them apart – the clock starts now!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of C.J. Daugherty Books

Leave a Reply