Colin Falconer is the pen name of author Colin Bowles. Under the name of Falconer, he writes historical fiction novels including Silk Road and the Naked series of books.

Falconer was born in North London, but made his way to Australia in his twenties and has remained there since. In addition to his work as an author, Colin has worked as a freelance journalist for various magazines and even wrote scripts for radio and television. However, by 1990 he switched his focus to writing novels full-time.

Get notified when Colin Falconer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Epic Historical Fiction / Adventure Books

Venom (1990)Description / Buy at
Harem (1992)Description / Buy at
Feathered Serpent / Aztec (1996)Description / Buy at
When We Were Gods / Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (1999)Description / Buy at
Silk Road (2000)Description / Buy at
East India (2000)Description / Buy at
Stigmata (2004)Description / Buy at
Colossus (2014)Description / Buy at
Sleeping with the Enemy (2017)Description / Buy at
Live For Me (2018)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Atlas (2021)Description / Buy at
Fever Coast (2022)Description / Buy at
Ends of the Earth (2023)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Epic Historical Fiction / Adventure Books

Colossus(2014)Description / Buy at
Ends of the Earth(2023)Description / Buy at
When We Were Gods / Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile(1999)Description / Buy at
Stigmata(2004)Description / Buy at
Silk Road(2000)Description / Buy at
Feathered Serpent / Aztec(1996)Description / Buy at
Harem(1992)Description / Buy at
East India(2000)Description / Buy at
Fever Coast(2022)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Atlas(2021)Description / Buy at
Live For Me(2018)Description / Buy at
Sleeping with the Enemy(2017)Description / Buy at
Venom(1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Charlie George Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fury (1991)Description / Buy at
Deathwatch (1992)Description / Buy at
Harem / The Sultan's Harem (1992)Description / Buy at
Triad (1995)Description / Buy at
Aztec / Feathered Serpent (1996)Description / Buy at
Dangerous (1996)Description / Buy at
Disappeared (1997)Description / Buy at
Seraglio (2002)Description / Buy at
My Beautiful Spy (2005)Description / Buy at
The Naked Husband (2005)Description / Buy at
Istanbul (2013)Description / Buy at
Corrigan's Run (2013)Description / Buy at
The Black Witch of Mexico (2014)Description / Buy at
Valhalla Atlantis (2016)Description / Buy at
A Great Love of Small Proportion (2016)Description / Buy at
Blood Moon Over Zanzibar (2016)Description / Buy at
The Good Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at
The Unkillable Kitty O'Kane (2017)Description / Buy at
A Vain and Indecent Woman (2018)Description / Buy at
Loving Liberty Levine (2019)Description / Buy at
Note: for the below series the books are mostly out of print.

Publication Order of DI Madeleine Fox Books

Rough Justice (1999)Description / Buy at
The Certainty of Doing Evil (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jerusalem Books

Publication Order of Naked Books

Naked In Havana / Havana Girl (2013)Description / Buy at
Naked in LA / LA Woman (2013)Description / Buy at
Naked in Saigon / Saigon Wife (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Opium Books

Publication Order of Magdalena Fuentes Books

Publication Order of William Shakespeare Detective Agency Books

The School of Night (2014)Description / Buy at
The Dark Lady (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of 20th Century Stories Books

Anastasia (2002)Description / Buy at
Pearls (2003)Description / Buy at
Isabella: Braveheart of France (2013)Description / Buy at
War Baby (2013)Description / Buy at
Sleeping with the Enemy (2017)Description / Buy at
Live For Me (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Colin Falconer Books, You’ll Love…

Silk Road is the story of a templar knight sent on an impossible embarassy from the Holy Island to the legendary Xanadu with the mission of saving Europe from the Mongol horde. Josseran Sarrazini is sent to escort the Pope’s emissary to meet Khublai Khan as they try to make a peace that can turn back the Tatar invasion. No Christian has ever traveled the Silk Road before and death will threaten them at every turn. The emissary hinders each move he makes while the Tatar princess who is with them has a gift of prophecy and tells Josseran that he is fated to never return home.

Falconer is also the author of Isabella: Braveheart of France. The story follows Princess Isabella as she is offered to King Edward of England. He is a good looking man and it is love at first sight for her, but the King is also holding a secret that could tear their marriage – and the country itself – apart. Isabella was taught to obey, but she now finds herself needing to learn to rebel. She’ll have to use her skills to subvert Edward’s plans. Isabella will be faced with an impossible choice that could change the course of history forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Colin Falconer Books

Leave a Reply