Craig Thomas was a Welsh author of thriller novels. He was best known as the author of the Mitchell Gant series of books. That series began with Firefox, published in 1977. That book was later turned into a film of the same name that starred and was directed by Clint Eastwood.

Thomas graduated from University College, Cardiff in 1967 and went to work as an English teacher after university. He wrote part-time for many years until his success with the Mitchell Gant series. After the release of Wolfsbane, the first book in the Kenneth Aubrey and Patrick Hyde series, he left teaching to focus on writing. Thomas passed away in April of 2011 at the age of 68.

Publication Order of Kenneth Aubrey and Patrick Hyde Books

Wolfsbane (1978)Description / Buy at
Snow Falcon (1979)Description / Buy at
Sea Leopard (1981)Description / Buy at
Jade Tiger (1982)Description / Buy at
Lion's Run / The Bear's Tears (1985)Description / Buy at
All The Grey Cats / Wildcat (1988)Description / Buy at
The Last Raven (1990)Description / Buy at
A Hooded Crow (1991)Description / Buy at
Playing with Cobras (1993)Description / Buy at
Slipping into Shadow (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mitchell Gant Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rat Trap (1976)Description / Buy at
Emerald Decision (As: David Grant) (1980)Description / Buy at
Moscow Five Thousand (As:David Grant) (1980)Description / Buy at
A Wild Justice (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Predicate(2007)Description / Buy at
A Good Time for the Truth(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Craig Thomas Books, You’ll Love…

The title of Firefox, the first book in the Mitchell Gant series, refers to a thought-controlled warplane. It is the fastest and most advanced warplane in existence with a though-controlled weapon system. The Soviet Mig-31 is powerful and could lead to victory for the Soviets, but one American pilot is determined to steal it. That pilot is Mitchell Gant, a Vietnam veteran that is still haunted by the war, who is selected by his superiors for the job and given elite training.

Wolfsbane sees a man named Richard Gardine, an ex-agent who has long been haunted by his time in the bloody cellars of the Gestapo and the double cross that happened to him when he was nearly free. The memories have haunted him and he’s tried to keep them buried, but revenge has never been far from his mind. He’ll shed his old life and search out the man who betrayed and murdered by proxy. The man’s name is Wolf and Richard is about to the bane of this wolf’s existence.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Craig Thomas Books

Leave a Reply