Frederick Forsyth is an English author as well as a political commentator. He usually writes thrillers and crime fiction, however he has some non-fiction books published as well. Forsyth has been a controversial figure. In 1973, he attempted a coup in Equatorial Guinea alongside the Igbo people. Sometimes, fact is even harder to believe than fiction.

Frederick Forsyth has written 13 fiction full-length novels, plus some short story collections and a novella. The order of his full-length fiction novels are listed in order of when they were originally released below:

Get notified when Frederick Forsyth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

No Comebacks (1982)Description / Buy at
The Veteran and Other Stories (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Biafra Story: The Making of an African Legend (1969)Description / Buy at
Emeka (1991)Description / Buy at
Used In Evidence (2005)Description / Buy at
The Outsider: My Life in Intrigue (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Great Flying Stories(1991)Description / Buy at
English Crime Stories of Today(1993)Description / Buy at
A Tangled Web(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Frederick Forsyth Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Frederick Forsyth Books

2 Responses to “Order of Frederick Forsyth Books”

  1. david harris: 8 years ago

    The Avenger is by far the best book that I have ever read, it really is, for my money, unputdownable!!!


    • Stan Berka: 4 years ago

      Totally agree. Nothing to add. Except that the second and the third best are The Shepherd and the Dogs of War


Leave a Reply