CS Harris Candice Proctor
C.S. Harris is the pen name of American author Candice Proctor, who writes historical mystery novels (as C.S. Harris), thriller novels (as C.S. Graham) and historical romance novels (under her real name). She writes the Sebastian St. Cyr series. Candice got her degree in Classics, then earned her MA and Ph.D’s in history. She went on to teach at two different universities and worked as an archaeologist at various sites. She has also worked as a partner in an international business consulting firm. Candice is the daughter of an Air Force officer/university professor. She has lived all over Europe, as well as in Jordan and Australia. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband (and occasional writing partner), Steve Harris, two daughters and several cats.

Candice Proctor’s first book published was a non-fiction historical study entitled Women, Equality, and the French Revolution, published in 1990. Her first novel published was Night in Eden, a historical romance published in 1997. Her debut as C.S. Haris – the pseudonym she is perhaps best known as – was in 2005 with the historical mystery What Angels Fear. Below is a list of C.S. Harris’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when C.S. Harris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Sebastian St. Cyr Books

What Angels Fear (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Gods Die (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why Mermaids Sing (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where Serpents Sleep (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Remains of Heaven (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where Shadows Dance (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Maidens Mourn (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Darkness Brings (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why Kings Confess (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who Buries the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Falcons Fall (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where the Dead Lie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why Kill the Innocent (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who Slays the Wicked (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who Speaks for the Damned (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What the Devil Knows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Blood Lies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who Cries for the Lost (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Cannot Be Said (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Good Time Coming (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Deadly Hours(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: All standalone novels and non-fiction books are written as Candice Proctor (or Candice E. Proctor). The October Guinness and Jax Alexander series is co-authored with Steven Harris, writing under the collective pseudonym of C.S. Graham.

If You Like C.S. Harris Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of C.S. Harris Books

Leave a Reply