D.V. Berkom is a USA Today Bestselling author and the creator of the popular Leine Basso and Kate Jones series of books. Both series have been praised and adored by fans for their tough, resilient, and strong female lead characters.

Berkom always enjoyed reading mystery and spy novels, but found them lacking when it came to strong female characters. So instead of continuing her fruitless search, she sat down and wrote her own. The result was rather rewarding and became hooked on writing. She’s since written over a dozen novels and continues to pump out high quality content. In her personal life, she lives in Pacific Northwest with her husband.

Get notified when D.V. Berkom releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Claire Whitcomb Western Books

Publication Order of Kate Jones Thriller Books

Cruising for Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Yucatán Dead (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A One Way Ticket to Dead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vigilante Dead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Kate Jones Thriller Collections

Kate Jones Thriller Series, Vol. 1 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Leine Basso Thriller Books

Serial Date (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Traffick (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Body Market (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cargo (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Killing Truth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Deception (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Return (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Absolution (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dakota Burn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow of the Jaguar (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Plague of Traitors (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Objective (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Terminal Threat (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
While it was published at a later date, the author advises reading A Killing Truth first.

If You Like D.V. Berkom Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Leine Basso series is called Serial Date. This book was written by Berkom after a twisted dream that she couldn’t get rid of. It stars Leine Basso as a former assassin who is trying to put that dark part of her past behind her and move on. She has a hard time doing that though when there is a serial killer on the loose, one that might be connected to her past. Basso just wants to re-connect with her daughter, but in doing so may put her in more danger than ever.

Bad Spirits is the first novel in the Kate Jones series of thriller books. Kate Jones is in Mexico with a backpack full of stolen money and hellbent on getting back to the United States. The only thing standing in her way is a drug lord named Salazar who wants his money back almost as much as he wants to make her pay. She’ll have a difficult road getting home and finding some to trust may be even harder. This novella is a great introduction to the series.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of D.V. Berkom Books

Leave a Reply