Dakota Krout is an author of LitRPG fantasy novels. He writes the Completionist Chronicles, Divine Dungeon, and several other series. Dakota fills his novels with clean humour, full of puns and plenty of fun. He draws upon his experiences in the Army in order to create the worlds that contain his stories. Dakota also has a background in programming and IT in order to give his writing a sense of logic. He also manages his own publishing company, Mountaindale Press.

Dakota Krout made his debut as a novelist in Dungeon Born, beginning his Divine Dungeon series. Below is a list of Dakota Krout’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Dakota Krout releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Completionist Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Completionist Chronicles: Wolfman Warlock Books

(with James A. Hunter)

Publication Order of Cooking with Disaster Books

Grilled Armageddon (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sewer Skewers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Omelet Endgame (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Divine Dungeon Books

Dungeon Born (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dungeon Madness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dungeon Calamity (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dungeon Desolation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dungeon Eternium (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Essence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Divine Dungeon: Artorian's Archives Books

(with Dennis Vanderkerken)

Publication Order of Divine Dungeon: Lion's Lineage Books

(with Rohan Hublikar)

Publication Order of Full Murderhobo Books

Publication Order of Year of the Sword Books

If You Like Dakota Krout Books, You’ll Love…

Dakota Krout Synopses: Ritualist is the first book in the Completionist Chronicles by Dakota Krout. The decision to embark on a new life takes an unexpected turn for Joe when he becomes a permanent resident of a game world. However, his unique abilities make him a target for those who seek to exploit his powers. To survive in this virtual world, Joe forms alliances, tackles quests, and unravels the mysteries of his class. Yet, he soon realizes that practicing his abilities must be kept a secret to avoid becoming a target. With the goal of mastering every skill and uncovering the world’s secrets, Joe must navigate a perilous path to achieve his objectives.

Grilled Armageddon by Dakota Krout is book 1 in the Cooking With Disaster series. Eli ‘Nacho’ Naches, a formidable assassin, finds himself in a post-apocalyptic world teeming with monstrous creatures. Having lost everything, he embraces the chaos until he’s unexpectedly sent back in time to his younger self with all his memories intact. Focused on saving the people he cares about, Nacho must convince his college-age friends to heed his warnings, strategize their builds, and find a secure location to survive in a world tainted by poison. In the Juxtaposition, where every goal is an epic quest, Nacho faces challenges to secure a future for those he holds dear.

Dungeon Born by Dakota Krout is the first book in the Divine Dungeon series. In the quest for power, adventurers conquer dungeons, but the challenges they face include mysterious rewards, unexpected foes like fluffy bunnies, and an abundance of monsters. Cal, however, has all the answers—he’s a Dungeon Core, a soul forced into a magical stone. With the help of an energetic friend, Cal grows a dungeon around himself to gain new sources of power. When faced with a threat he can’t fully comprehend, Cal is determined to survive, even if it means consuming anyone who enters his depths.

Something by Dakota Krout is the first book in the Full Murderhobo series. Trapped between worlds, Luke, an apprentice leatherworker, faces a Royal Decree. With the Dynasty of Dogs invading and monsters appearing, a draft is implemented, and everyone seventeen or older must be tested for ‘Potential.’ Luke, along with his friends, tests positive and joins the Ascender Corps. However, when Luke steps through the portal, he’s pulled to a plane that shouldn’t exist. With no class trainer and low chances of survival, Luke decides to embrace a Full Murderhobo path for his best shot at living.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dakota Krout Books

Leave a Reply