Dan Wells is an American author of horror, thriller and science fiction novels. He writes the Partials and the John Cleaver series. He spent his formative years reading and writing. Dan graduated from Brigham Young University, earning a Bachelor’s degree in English (with emphasis on writing and editing). He resides in Orem, Utah.

Dan Wells made his debut as a published novelist in 2009 with the novel I Am Not a Serial Killer. Below is a list of Dan Wells’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Dan Wells releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of John Cleaver Books

I Am Not a Serial Killer (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mr. Monster (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Don't Want to Kill You (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Next of Kin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Only Friend (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Over Your Dead Body (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nothing Left to Lose (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Partials Sequence Books

Publication Order of Warcaster Chronicles Books

The Butcher of Khardov (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Mirador Books

Publication Order of The Zero Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Frederick Whithers Books

A Night of Blacker Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Pear-Shaped Funeral (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hollow City (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Extreme Makeover (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dark One Books

(with Brandon Sanderson)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Pitch Dark(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows Beneath(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Knight in the Silk Purse: Ghosts of Taux(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Altered Perceptions(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shared Nightmares(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Life Inside My Mind(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kaiju Rising II(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Twilight Tales(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Next of Kin is also known as Six Crooked Highways. Shadows Beneath also has stories by Mary Robinette Kowal, Brandon Sanderson and Howard Tayler.

If You Like Dan Wells Books, You’ll Love…

Dan Wells Synopsis: A Night of Blacker Darkness is a standalone novel by Dan Wells. Wrongly imprisoned, Frederick Whithers is desperate to commit the crime he’s already being punished for: defrauding the bank out of a vast inheritance. He fakes his death to escape, but when he’s seen climbing out of a coffin everyone assumes he’s a vampire; when he shows none of the traditional vampire weaknesses, they decide he must be the most powerful vampire in the history of the world. Half horror and half farce, Frederick’s tale is an ever-growing avalanche of bankers, constables, graverobbers, poets, ghouls, morticians, vampires, vampire hunters, not to mention some very unfortunate rabbits. With a string of allies even more unlikely than his enemies, can Frederick stay alive long enough to claim his (well, somebody’s) money? And if he can’t, which of his innumerable enemies will get to him first?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dan Wells Books

Leave a Reply