Dana Schwartz is an American author best known for writing The White Man’s Guide to White Male Writers of the Western Canon and Anatomy: A Love Story.

In addition to her work as a writer, Schwartz is the creator and host of the podcast Noble Blood, which tells stories of royals from history. That show airs on iHeartRadio where she also hosts the Haileywood podcast. She has worked as a journalist as well and has written from Entertainment Weekly, The New Yorker, The Washington Post, Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, and others.

Get notified when Dana Schwartz releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Anatomy Duology Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Choose Your Own Disaster (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The White Man's Guide to White Male Writers of the Western Canon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Deadpool (2018) (Collected Editions) Books

(with Skottie Young)

Deadpool, Vol. 1: Mercin' Hard for the Money (By: Skottie Young) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadpool, Vol. 2: Good Night (By: Skottie Young) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadpool, Vol. 3: Weasel Goes to Hell (With: Skottie Young) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

How I Resist(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It's a Whole Spiel: Love, Latkes, and Other Jewish Stories(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dana Schwartz Books, You’ll Love…

Anatomy: A Love Story follows Hazel, a lady who wants to be a surgeon more than a wife, and Jack, a resurrection man doing his best to survive. The two end up having a chance encounter outside the Edinburgh Anatomist’s Society which sets the story in motion. Hazel is kicked out of the lecture by Dr. Beecham for being the wrong gender. Hazel has made a deal with the Dr. that is she passes the medical examination that she can continue her career, but she’ll need corpses to study. That’s where Jack comes in as he digs them up for a living. However, Jack has his own problems as his friends are disappearing off the streets and the Roman Fever is back with a vengeance. Now, the two will work together to find the secrets in the heart of Edinburgh.

And We’re Off follows a seventeen-year-old artist named Nora Holmes who is offered a trip to Europe to study her craft by her grandfather. The only catch is that she needs to create an original piece of artwork at every stop and send it back to her grandfather. Her mom doesn’t approve of the trip and, surprisingly, makes the decision to go with her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dana Schwartz Books

Leave a Reply