Jennifer Lynn Barnes (Credit: Kim Haynes Photography)
Jennifer Lynn Barnes is an American author of YA paranormal romance and fantasy novels. She writes several series, including the Raised by Wolves, Naturals and multiple duologies. Jen was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Thus far in her life, she has been a cheerleader, volleyball player, dancer, debutante, primate cognition researcher, teenage model, comic book geek and more. Jen has been writing for what she feels like has been forever and finished her first book when she was in high school. She earned her cognitive science degree from Yale University in May 2006 and has spent time studying at the University of Cambridge in England.

Jennifer Lynn Barnes became a published author in 2006 with the novel Golden. Below is a list of Jennifer Lynn Barnes’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jennifer Lynn Barnes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Golden Books

Publication Order of Bailey Morgan Books

Publication Order of The Inheritance Games Books

The Inheritance Games (2020)Description / Buy at
The Hawthorne Legacy (2021)Description / Buy at
The Final Gambit (2022)Description / Buy at
The Brothers Hawthorne (2023)Description / Buy at
The Grandest Game (2024)Description / Buy at
Games Untold (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Squad Books

Publication Order of Raised By Wolves Books

Raised by Wolves (2010)Description / Buy at
Trial by Fire (2011)Description / Buy at
Taken by Storm (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Naturals Books

Publication Order of The Fixer Books

Publication Order of Debutantes Books

Little White Lies (2018)Description / Buy at
Deadly Little Scandals (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Every Other Day (2011)Description / Buy at
Nobody / At First Sight (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lovely and the Lost (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Visitor's Guide to Mystic Falls: Your Favorite Authors on The Vampire Diaries(2010)Description / Buy at
Divergent Thinking(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: Nobody is also known as At First Sight.

If You Like Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books, You’ll Love…

Jennifer Lynn Barnes Synopsis: In Every Other Day by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Kali D’Angelo is an “every-other-day” regular 16-year-old girl. But every other day, she’s not. She doesn’t exactly know what she is, but what she does is hunt, trap and kill demons, hellhounds and other creatures. On those days, she is practically indestructible. But when Kali notices a mark on a popular girl at school, she knows instantly that the girl is marked for death by one of these unworldly beings. And she knows she has only 24 hours to save her. There’s only one problem… it’s the wrong 24 hours.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books

Leave a Reply