Adrienne Young is an American author best known for her New York Times bestselling books, Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back.

Young was born and grew up in Texas, but later moved to California where she know lives with her husband and their children. Her husband is a documentary filmmaker. Young considers herself to be a foodie and a coffee addict. She has a deep love of history and also enjoys yoga, art museums, and checking out antique fairs.

Get notified when Adrienne Young releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fable Books

Chronological Order of Fable Books

Publication Order of Sky in the Deep Books

Sky in the Deep (2018)Description / Buy at
The Girl the Sea Gave Back (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Spells for Forgetting (2022)Description / Buy at
The Unmaking of June Farrow (2023)Description / Buy at
A Sea of Unspoken Things (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Storyteller's Workbook: An Inspirational, Interactive Guide to the Craft of Novel Writing (With: Isabel Ibañez) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Adrienne Young Books, You’ll Love…

Adrienne Young first burst onto the scene with Sky in the Deep, her first novel. The book follows seventeen-year-old Eelyn who has been raised to be a warrior as she fists alongside the Aska clan against the Rika clan. Her life is one of fighting and survival with little time for personal feelings. That changes when one day she sees the impossible, her brother. She watched him die five years ago, but he’s here now and he’s fighting for the other side. She ends up living with the Riki in the mountains one winter and life is more dangerous than ever as every neighbor is an enemy. When a ruthless clan raids the village, one thought to be merely a legend, she is more desperate than ever to get home and finds herself putting her faith in some strange bedfellows.

Young followed that book up with The Girl the Sea Gave Back. The book tells the story of Tova who was found washed ashore as a child by the Svell. She has no memory of where she came from, but the sacred symbols on her body mark her as one who can cast stones and see into the future. When the Svell are being challenged by clans from the east, she’ll be asked to cast stones and she’ll find her whole world changing because of it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adrienne Young Books

Leave a Reply