Danica McKellar is an author and actress. She is most recognizable for her classic role on The Wonder Years as Winnie Cooper. She still acts, but now she also spends a lot of time writing books for middle school and high school readers. In the world of books, she is best known for the McKellar Math series of books.

In 2007, Danica spoke before a Congressional Committee about why kids are behind other countries in the area of map. She graduated with a degree in Mathematics from UCLA and decided to be apart of the solution and created McKellar Math. Her writing started with Math Doesn’t Suck and has continued with many more books. Danica was the recipient of the Communication Award from the Joint Policy Board for Mathematics, and UCLA’s Science and Education Pioneer Award in 2018. Her math bo are for real as she actually has a published original theorem in the prestigious Journal of Physics now known as the Chayes-McKellar-Winn theorem.

Get notified when Danica McKellar releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Math Doesn't Suck (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kiss My Math (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hot X: Algebra Exposed (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Girls Get Curves (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Do Not Open This Math Book (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Times Machine! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

Goodnight, Numbers (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ten Magic Butterflies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bathtime Mathtime (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bathtime Mathtime: Shapes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Puppy Trouble (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Danica McKellar Books, You’ll Love…

Math Doesn’t Suck: How to Survive Middle School Math Without Losing Your Mind or Breaking a Nail is the first book in the McKellar Math series. In this book, McKellar gives girl and parents the information that they need to master the math concepts that often confuse middle-schoolers. The book not only features step-by-step instruction and real world examples, but Danica also puts in stories from her own life and her struggles with the world of mathematics.

The Times Machine!: Learn Multiplication and Division. . . Like, Yesterday! follows Mr. Mouse and Ms. Squirrel as they experience a new way of memorizing multiplication facts. McKellar uses her knowledge to break down the rules of multiplying, and teaches the multiplication and division methods that are used in today’s schools.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Danica McKellar Books

Leave a Reply