Daniel Kalla is a Canadian author out of Vancouver. He is best known as the author of the Shanghai trilogy of novels. He is also the author of the Dr. Noah Haldane series which began with Pandemic.

When Kalla is not writing he works as an Emergency Room Physician in a major teaching hospital. Daniel attended the University of British Columbia where he earned his B.Sc. in mathematics and his MD. He now works at that same university as a clinical associate professor. He is also the department head of a major urban ER. The Adler Family trilogy has since been optioned for feature films.

Get notified when Daniel Kalla releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dr. Noah Haldane Books

Publication Order of Adler Family Books

The Far Side of the Sky (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rising Sun, Falling Shadow (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nightfall Over Shanghai (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rage Therapy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Resistance (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Lies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Of Flesh and Blood (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We All Fall Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last High (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lost Immunity (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Darkness in the Light (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fit to Die (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
High Society (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Daniel Kalla Books, You’ll Love…

Lost Immunity takes place in the city of Seattle when a deadly bacteria works its way through a Bible camp. There is a quick death rate and chief public health officer, Lisa Dyer, and her team need to work quickly to contain the outbreak. What they find is that this bacteria is similar to one that hit Iceland six months before. She decides to contact a pharmaceutical company to get the vaccine they are testing in order to use it on the public. They succeed and have success, but then people start dying of mysterious causes – with many blaming the vaccine. However, science may not be to blame.

The Far Side of the Sky is the first book in the Shanghai/Adler Family series. The story takes place in 1938 during World War II. The Japanese Imperial Army is going through China and putting a stranglehold on Shanghai, a city that stands as the last haven for desperate European Jews. Dr. Franz Adler flees to Shanghai with his daughter where he meets Soon Yi “Sunny” Mah at a refugee hospital. Franz will try to keep the hospital open and his family together as they fight for survival.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Daniel Kalla Books

Leave a Reply