Lawrence Wright (Photo Credit: Kenny Braun)
Lawrence Wright is an American author of thriller novels and non-fiction books. He is a Pulitzer Prize-winning author, as well as a sreenwriter and a staff writer for The New Yorker. He graduated from Tulane University, and taught at the American University in Cairo, Egypt.

Lawrence Wright made his debut as an author in 1979 with the non-fiction books City Children, Country Summer. He debuted as a novelist in 2000 with the novel God’s Favorite. Below is a list of Lawrence Wright’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lawrence Wright releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

God's Favorite (2000)Description / Buy at
Metal Sharpens Metal (2014)Description / Buy at
The End of October (2020)Description / Buy at
Mr. Texas (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

City Children, Country Summer (1979)Description / Buy at
Perspective In Perspective (1983)Description / Buy at
In the New World (1987)Description / Buy at
The Peace Report (1993)Description / Buy at
Saints and Sinners (1993)Description / Buy at
Remembering Satan (1994)Description / Buy at
Twins (1997)Description / Buy at
The Looming Tower (2006)Description / Buy at
Character Design for Mobile Devices (2006)Description / Buy at
Going Clear (2013)Description / Buy at
Thirteen Days in September (2014)Description / Buy at
The Terror Years (2016)Description / Buy at
God Save Texas (2018)Description / Buy at
The Plague Year: America in the Time of Covid (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Lawrence Wright Books, You’ll Love…

Lawrence Wright Synopsis: God’s Favorite by Lawrence Wright is a standalone novel. It is Christmas 1989, and Tony Noriega’s demons are finally beginning to catch up with him. A former friend of President Bush, Fidel Castro, and Oliver North, this universally reviled strongman is on the run from the U.S. Congress, the Justice Department, the Colombian mob, and a host of political rivals. In his desperation, Tony Noriega seeks salvation from any and all quarters – God, Satan, a voodoo priest, even the spirits of his murdered enemies. But with a million-dollar price on his head and 20,000 American soldiers on his trail, Noriega is fast running out of options.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lawrence Wright Books

Leave a Reply