Daniel Sweren-Becker is an American author of YA dystopian thriller novels. Aside from being a novelist, Daniel is also a television writer and playwright. His play Stress Positions premiered in New York City at the SoHo Playhouse. Originally from Manhattan, Daniel now resides in Los Angeles, California.

Daniel Sweren-Becker made his debut as a published author in 2016 with the novel The Ones. Below is a list of Daniel Sweren-Becker’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Daniel Sweren-Becker releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Ones Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Daniel Sweren-Becker Books, You’ll Love…

Daniel Sweren-Becker Synopsis: The Ones is the first book in a series by Daniel Sweren-Becker. Seventeen years ago, Cody and her boyfriend James were two of the lucky babies from 1% of the population randomly selected to receive genetic engineering. Labelled the “Ones,” this generation of genetically enhanced teenagers is excelling. Cody, James, and their fellow Ones are healthy, beautiful, talented… and to some, that’s unfair. Mounting fear and jealousy of the Ones’ success leads to the creation of the Equality Movement, which quickly gains enough traction to outlaw future genetic engineering – and demote the Ones to second-class citizens. Cody anticipated the repercussions even before the brick smashed through her window. It bears a clear message: the darkest impulses of society have been unleashed, and the Ones are the targets. As their school, the government, and even family and friends turn against them, Cody begins to believe they have no other choice but to protect their own. She draws closer to a group of radical Ones led by the passionate and fevered Kai, and James begins to question just how far she is willing to go to fight for her rights…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Daniel Sweren-Becker Books

Leave a Reply