Tomi Adeyemi is an Nigerian-American author of the hit YA fantasy novel Children of Blood and Bone. The book was a hit and was scooped up by Fox 2000 for possible development as a film.

Adeyemi graduated from Harvard University with an honors degree in English Literature. From there she earned a fellowship which allowed her to move to Brazil to study West African mythology and culture. She would then move back to the United States, settling in San Diego, California, where she writers her novels and also teaches creative writing to up and coming writers. For those interested in learning creative writing from her, she offers a number of free resources on her website.

Get notified when Tomi Adeyemi releases a new book at

Publication Order of Legacy of Orïsha Books

Children of Blood and Bone (2018)Description / Buy at
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (2019)Description / Buy at
Children of Anguish and Anarchy (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Into Shadow Books

The Six Deaths of the Saint (By: Alix E. Harrow) (2022)Description / Buy at
Undercover (By: Tamsyn Muir) (2022)Description / Buy at
What the Dead Know (By: Nghi Vo) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Garden (2022)Description / Buy at
Persephone (By: Lev Grossman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Out of the Mirror, Darkness (By: Garth Nix) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Candles Are Burning (By: Veronica G. Henry) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Awaken the Magic: A Children of Blood and Bone Journal (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tomi Adeyemi Books, You’ll Love…

Children of Blood and Bone is the first book in the Legacy of Orisha series. The soil of Orïsha used to flow with magic, but not anymore. A ruthless king ordered the death of all magic which led to Zélie’s mother being killed. The crown is set on destroying all of magic for good, but Zélie and a rogue princess have one chance to save it. They took magic and her mother away from her, but they won’t get away with it. Zélie will struggle to control her powers while also struggle with some feelings from the crown prince that is out to destroy her.

The second book in the series is called Children of Virtue and Vengeance. This one follows the events of the first book and the bigger challenges that Zélie and Amari face. This one will see them fighting to stop Orisha from falling into civil war as the monarchy and the military have combined to wreak havoc on the people. Zélie must unite her people before it’s too late.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tomi Adeyemi Books

Leave a Reply