Dhonielle Clayton is an author and the creator of the Tiny Pretty Things series of books as well as The Belles series. In addition to that, Clayton is a former librarian, and the COO of the non-profit We Need Diverse Books. She is also the co-founder of Cake Literary.

Clayton grew up on the Maryland side of the Washington, DC suburbs with her family. She stayed there until attending college, she went to earn her MA in Children’s Literature from Hollins University and then later got her MFA in Writing for Children at the New School.

Get notified when Dhonielle Clayton releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Belles Books

The Belles (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Everlasting Rose (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beauty Trials (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Marvellerverse Books

The Marvellers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Memory Thieves (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Tiny Pretty Things Books

(with Sona Charaipotra)

Tiny Pretty Things (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shiny Broken Pieces (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Queens (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rumor Game (With: Sona Charaipotra) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Blackout Books

(with Nicola Yoon, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk)

Publication Order of The Mirror Books

Broken Wish (By: Julie C. Dao) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shattered Midnight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fractured Path (By: J.C. Cervantes) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Radical Element(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unbroken(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Enough(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Phoenix First Must Burn(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vampires Never Get Old(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Faeries Never Lie(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dhonielle Clayton Books, You’ll Love…

The Belles kicks off the series of the same name. The book tells the story of Camellia Beauregard, a Belle, in the world of Orleans. Belles have special power in Orleans as they control Beauty which is the most valuable thing in the land. Camellia goes to court with some fellow Belles and dreams of being the Queen of Orleans. She soon realizes that being the Queen isn’t all it’s cracked up to be and that there are many secrets in Orleans. Her own powers and just how dangerous they can be is one of those secrets and she’ll have a very difficult question to face about how she should use them.

Tiny Pretty Things is the first book in the series of the same name. The book focuses on an elite ballet school and all the drama that takes place within its walls. This isn’t a pretty world as the girls will backstab, manipulate, and do whatever it takes to make it to the top. Whether it’s June, the girl with a mother demanding she gets the lead, or Bette, who is dying to escape her ballet star sister’s shadow. Everyone has their own story and their own set of drama.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dhonielle Clayton Books

Leave a Reply