Darcy Coates is an Australian author best known for writing the Gravekeeper series of books and the Ghosts and Shadows series.

Coates makes her home on the Central Coast of Australia where she lives with her family and their pets. She enjoys being close to the forest and a mountain range. She is especially fond of forests, especially ones with old-growth that have trees that dwarf those who stand beside them. Coates has written multiple books including multiple in the horror and suspense genres.

Get notified when Darcy Coates releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ghosts and Shadows Books

House of Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Gravekeeper Books

The Whispering Dead (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ravenous Dead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Twisted Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hollow Dead (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vengeful Dead (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Black Winter Books

Voices in the Snow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets in the Dark (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whispers in the Mist (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silence in the Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ghost Camera (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Haunting of Gillespie House (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Lake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Haunting of Blackwood House (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Haunting of Ashburn House (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Parasite (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Folcroft Ghosts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The House Next Door (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Haunting of Rookward House (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Craven Manor (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Carrow Haunt (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunted (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Haunting of Leigh Harker (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
From Below (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gallows Hill (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead of Winter (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where He Can't Find You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistral Bed and Breakfast (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Quarter to Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Small Horrors (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Apocalyptic Fears VI(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Darkest Night(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Darcy Coates Books, You’ll Love…

The Whispering Dead is the first book in the Gravekeeper books. The story follows a homeless Keira who is desperate to escape a storm. She ends up ducking into an abandoned groundskeeper’s cottage to find shelter. The cottage is at the end of a cemetery and she finds herself surrounded by old gravestones. The shelter is safe though and she thinks everything is okay, until the dead start whispering. Keira finds that the cemetery is alive with the shapes being lead by a woman who died before her time. As the only one who can see her, Keira has become her target. She becomes driven to put the ghost to rest.

The Ghosts and Shadows series begins with House of Shadows. Sophie sees her world shattered when her family goes bankrupt. She is reeling from the news and is given a lifeline when a wealthy man named Mr. Argenton asks for her hand in marriage. Marrying him means restoring her family’s fortunes and saving them from scandal, but will also send her off to Argenton’s dark mansion. She accepts, but struggles in her new position in the house. She soon realizes that the house is more that it seems as doors slam and inhuman figures lurk in the forest. Sophie soon realizes the truth of this house lies in the family’s long dead ancestors, but there is more that Mr. Argenton is keeping from her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Darcy Coates Books

Leave a Reply