David Jackson is a British author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Callum Doyle series and the D.S. Nathan Cody series. Originally from Liverpool, David started writing fiction late in life. After he found limited success in short story competitions, he submitted a few chapters of a novel to the CWA Debut Dagger Awards. To his surprise, he was not only shortlisted, but was Highly Commended. David still works as a university academic, but now resides on the Wirral in Northwest England with his wife, daughters and British shorthair cat.

David Jackson made his debut as a published author in 2011 with the novel Pariah. Below is a list of David Jackson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when David Jackson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Callum Doyle Books

Publication Order of DS Nathan Cody Books

A Tapping at my Door (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hope to Die (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Make a Sound (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Your Deepest Fear (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Off The Record 2 - At The Movies - A Charity Anthology(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like David Jackson Books, You’ll Love…

David Jackson Synopsis: Pariah is the first novel featuring Callum Doyle by author David Jackson. Where can you turn when your very presence brings death to those around you? That’s the question Detective Callum Doyle is about to face. It begins with the calculated murder of his partner on a vacant lot. But more death is to follow, and when the chilling anonymous messages arrive, Doyle is left in no doubt that this is about him. You cannot go near your friends, your colleagues, or even your family. Because if you do… they will be killed. To save others, Doyle is forced to cut himself off from society. But with the investigation getting nowhere and his isolation becoming unbearable, Doyle has to ask himself how much he’s willing to sacrifice to get his life back.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Jackson Books

2 Responses to “Order of David Jackson Books”

  1. fay: 2 years ago

    IS there a 5th book in the DS Nathan Cody series


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Only the 4 at this time.


Leave a Reply