David O’Neil is an English author of historical naval fiction and military thriller novels, and non-fiction books. Growing up, David wished to be a pilot and a sailor. He achieved the former goal with the RAF in 1950-52, and the latter while he was serving in the Colonial Police in Nyasaland (now Malawi). After eight years, David returned to the UK for a career as a management consultant that lasted over two decades. He later worked as a tour guide in Scotland. He began writing in 2006.

David O’Neil made his debut as an author in 2007 with the non-fiction travel guide Fort William and Oban. His debut as a novelist came in 2011 with Fatal Meeting. Below is a list of David O’Neil’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when David O'Neil releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Anton Chance Books

Saving the Day (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Counterstroke Books

Exciting, Isn't It? (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Market Forces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Needs Must.... (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Donny Weston-Abby Marshall Books

Fatal Meeting (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lethal Complications (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Thrill a Minute (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It's Just One Thing After Another (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Goes Around... (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Without Prejudice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Elizabeth Books

The Blitzkrieg (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Harry Ross Books

Publication Order of Sailing Orders Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fort William & Oban (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Laughing at the Devil (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Business Insights (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like David O’Neil Books, You’ll Love…

David O’Neil Synopsis: Saving the Day is the first Anton Chance novel by David O’Neil. Royal Navy Saga Anton Chance Lieutenant RN has proven himself adaptable, and having served in Canada, polished his French to fluency, albeit with a Quebecois accent. After serving on secret missions in France he is given the opportunity to return to sea service with a series of missions that take him from India to the Baltic, to the American coast. In the troubled times after the Treaty of Utrecht, tasks in Canada almost cost him a grave price. In command of HMS Ashanti a sloop, and with HMS Active and HMS Primrose in support, his responsibilities grow with the addition of more ships and shore action in the north of the colony, Anton faces many dangers and must defend his vessels and their crews against all odds. To his own amazement he perseveres, but only temporarily. Back in England with wife and daughter and now upgraded to Captain RN, his story will continue… as he and his valiant companions face brand new challenges.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David O’Neil Books

Leave a Reply