Julian Stockwin
Julian Stockwin is an English author of nautical action-adventure historical fiction novels. He writes the Kydd Sea Adventures series. Stockwin joined the Royal Navy when he was 15 years old. When his family moved to Australia, he was transferred to the Royal Australian Navy where he served for eight years. After studying at the University of Tasmania, he joined the Royal Navy Reserve where he gained the honour of the MBE and retired as a Lt. Commander. Stockwin returned to the UK in 1990 and began writing six years later.

Julian Stockwin became a published novelist with the novel Kydd. Below is a list of Julian Stockwin’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Julian Stockwin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Thomas Kydd Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Silk Tree (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Powder of Death (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Stockwin's Maritime Miscellany: A Ditty Bag of Wonders from the Golden Age of Sail (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Privateer’s Revenge was published in the United Kingdom as Treachery.

If You Like Julian Stockwin Books, You’ll Love…

Julian Stockwin Synopsis: Kydd is the first Kydd Sea Adventure by Julian Stockwin. Thomas Kydd is a kid from Guildford who has been taken across the country to be on the Duke William battleship and must learn about live aboard the ship fast. Soon, he’ll experience the danger of battle and admire the skill and courage of the seaman and will do whatever he can to become a real sailor and defend Britain.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julian Stockwin Books

Leave a Reply