Dewey Lambdin
Dewey Lambdin is an American novelist of nautical/historical fiction. His series character is Alan Lewrie, who takes part in the American Revolution and Napoleonic Wars. Lambdin is the son of a U.S. Navy officer. Lambdin graduated from Montana State University and started working in production for local TV stations and then in advertising. After losing his job, he started writing in 1988, which he has been doing ever since.

Dewey Lambdin became a published author in 1989 with the novel The King’s Coat, debuting his Alan Lewrie character. Below is a list of Dewey Lambdin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Alan Lewrie Books

The King's Coat (1989)Description / Buy at
The French Admiral (1990)Description / Buy at
The King's Commission (1991)Description / Buy at
The King's Privateer (1992)Description / Buy at
The Gun Ketch (1993)Description / Buy at
H.M.S. Cockerel (1995)Description / Buy at
A King's Commander (1997)Description / Buy at
Jester's Fortune (1999)Description / Buy at
King's Captain (2000)Description / Buy at
Sea of Grey (2002)Description / Buy at
Havoc's Sword (2003)Description / Buy at
The Captain's Vengeance (2004)Description / Buy at
A King's Trade (2006)Description / Buy at
Troubled Waters (2008)Description / Buy at
The Baltic Gambit (2009)Description / Buy at
King, Ship, and Sword (2010)Description / Buy at
The Invasion Year (2011)Description / Buy at
Reefs and Shoals (2012)Description / Buy at
Hostile Shores (2013)Description / Buy at
The King's Marauder (2014)Description / Buy at
Kings and Emperors (2015)Description / Buy at
A Hard, Cruel Shore (2016)Description / Buy at
A Fine Retribution (2017)Description / Buy at
An Onshore Storm (2018)Description / Buy at
Much Ado about Lewrie (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alan Lewrie Short Stories Books

Lewrie and the Hogsheads (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What Lies Buried (2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dewey Lambdin Books, You’ll Love…

Dewey Lambdin Synopsis: What Lies Buried: A Novel of Old Cape Fear is the only standalone novel published by Dewey Lambdin to date. In this historical mystery, Harry Tresmayne is a respected political leader who has been found dead on a desolate road on Cape Fear. A friend of his named Matthew Livesey feels that he must find out what actually happened. When he gets into the investigation, he begins to find out more that he did not know about Harry’s private life and discovers that there were many reasons for him to have been murdered.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dewey Lambdin Books

Leave a Reply